We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful new restaurant - great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia House

Asia House
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful new restaurant - great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just ate dinner here for the second time. My first visit was w friends and we all enjoyed it. It is terrific. I started with a Passion Roll. Very fresh and tasty. Then switched from Japanese to Chinese foe the chicken eggplant. Yummy too! They have top choices from various Asian cuisines. Some Thai, Chinese, and Japanese. A great addition to Highlands. They also have a full bar if you are interested.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went last night for the first time. Both the service and food were outstanding. What a great addition to Highlands! The tuna appetizer special was so delicious we ordered a second one. My husband, kids and I had sushi and my mother tried the hibachi chicken. Everything was fantastic. We will absolutely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmamafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Went last night for the first time with our grandson, who loves sushi, and his girlfriend. We were all very pleased with our sushi, sashimi, dinners, etc. The service was fast, efficient and very pleasant. It's really great to have an Asian Restaurant here in Highlands of this quality. My husband snuck back today for a sushi lunch, and met Tom, the owner. He really enjoyed both his meal and his conversation with Tom. We will certainly be regulars at this delicious restaurant! Good luck in this endeavor Tom and welcome to Highlands to you and your family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious Dumplings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We wanted to try out the new place in town and we were really glad we did! Dumplings in the soup were huge, cheese rolls were delectable (I'd go back just for those!) although the jam they are served with needs more bite. The Philadelphia rolls were quite good and the GF enjoyed the eel and avocado rolls. The interior looks really nice as well. Give it a shot! You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetTizzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We recently returned from several months in Hong Kong and were so pleased to find this new and outstanding Asian Restaurant to quell our urgings for this cuisine. The food is freshly prepared, authentic, and delicious. The service is friendly and quite efficient. We look forward to many more visits including our plans next week to return for Peking Duck!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SylviaP189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia House also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing