We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch spot.”
Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot.”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had sandwiches which were very tasty. The rice salad side was tangy and delicious, but the sweet potato chips were cold, chewy and greasy. The wine was good, and reasonably priced. The food was a bit overpriced, but definitely above most lunch menus. Very nice art on the walls which added a nice touch to the experience. With so many great choices in Highlands, I'd say go elsewhere for dinner, but lunch is a good bet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CCHSChemTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    258
    55
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our reservation was honored on time and the service was excellent. We ordered Mouintain Trout and their "Waterfall Beef" and shared them along with a Caesar salad loaded with anchovies. Portions were ample and very memorably tasty. Don't miss this restaurant when in Highlands.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dltwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, quaint town, beautiful area”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fantastic restaurant with great atmosphere and friendly service. Good was delicious and good for you. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bon appetite”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

After trying several local restaurants, this was my preference for a very nice Highlands meal. The Bire appetizer was good and my Ahi was perfectly seared for my taste.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wow was I ever wrong”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were visiting Highlands as a family group, nine of us. It was past lunchtime and everyone was hungry and cranky. We were walking around town in separate groups trying to find a place to eat together.
My sister went into Wild Thyme and found that we could be seated together and made us all follow her in. I was quite unhappy...I thought it would be pretentious, not very good, and we would be there for three hours.
WRONG! First of all, our server was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Second, all the food was excellent, and being a large group we ordered a large variety of items. And third, all the food came out quickly especially considering the size of our party.
I left the restaurant a lot happier than when I went in, and I would certainly eat there again if I ever was back in Highlands, NC.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing