We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Brentwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived in Highlands on a Sunday afternoon and after checking in to our lodging, went for a walk around town. We happened upon the Wild Thyme restaurant and after looking at the menu decided to stay for dinner. And am I glad we did. Both my husband and I could not have enjoyed our meal more. He chose the ricotta cheese ravioli and I had the polenta with vegetable ragout. Both were outstanding. I asked for a wine recommendation and was very pleased both with the way it complemented the dish and the price. All in all, a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    246
    51
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reliable Romantic Spot with Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Menu has many good options - I enjoyed the local trout on my last visit. Great lunch spot as well. Try to get a table outside if you can. There aren't a lot of tables outside but it is very pleasant and sometimes there is live music. Wine list is impressive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DancesWithPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Highlands Favorite”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wild Thyme can always be counted on for a very nice evening. We had dinner with friends last week. The service was good, the food was very good and the presentation was fine. I have never had anything but an excellent meal there and look forward to more in the future.
You will not be disappointed with this choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Harley Road trip”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on Sunday for lunch. Took table outside. Was very nice, food was really good. They also have beer which was nice. I had a burger that was done perfect, wife had some type of soup that she enjoyed. Would go again. Would like to see French fries on the side choice though.

Helpful?
Thank Oconeecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A light dinner”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had eaten so much that we just wanted a light dinner. The tomato bisque was excellent as well as the pear salad. The coconut cake was the perfect ending.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank eb29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing