We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Location”
Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We've always loved Wild Thyme Gourmet and were delighted to see the new location downtown Highlands.
Food was great as always and love the restaurant design.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelsouthatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    243
    50
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Delicious food.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed if you eat here. Everyone was pleased with their lunch. The service is very good as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still wonderful!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I first ate at Wild Thyme 2 years ago. We loved the food and the quaint atmosphere. Upon returning to highlands, we discovered that they had moved locations. But I can guarantee that the experience is still wonderful. The new location is a bit more modern, but it is still a nice quite place with great dishes. We had hands down the best appetizer (stuffed sweet peppers) and dessert (my husband called it the best tiramisu of his life) on our entire trip at Wild Thyme! We will be back next time we are in highlands!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings on our Restaurant, we lok forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10 Stars”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had dinner here Saturday night and by far the best dining experience we've had in along time. Food was fabulous Lunch on Sunday was also terrific and our waiter, Jason, was great. We will definitely eat here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. At Wild thyme it is always our goal to make your dining experience the best possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place is great. This has got to be the best place for lunch in Highlands. Location is great, it offers outdoor seating, interior is very nice, service is friendly and helpful, FOOD IS AWESOME!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
thank you for your time, we always want you to feel good when you leave no matter what time you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing