We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, not great”
Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a recent Saturday night dinner. The first thing that struck me as I entered was how sterile the place looked, not as in clean-which it was, but as in devoid of personality. Interestingly, the service echoed the atmosphere. Efficient but bland and unfriendly. The food was above average but not fabulous. I felt the prices were too high for the total experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JCDoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    257
    55
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong here!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We make it a point to eat here every time we are in Highlands!! Always a great lunch place, now with a full bar and expanded hours a great dinner place. Don't miss the butterscotch pudding!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kimwhite2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must eat here”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just had friends come in from Jacksonville and went to Wild Thyme for dinner. It was absolutely fantastic! The atmosphere was perfect for visiting and catching up and the staff was spot on. We each tried a different entree and shared three appetizers, everything was cooked perfectly with a presentation to match. This is a must try in Highlands no matter what the occasion is you will be impressed. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam49215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Creative Asian-Fusion”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Friends and I ate here for dinner last week. We didn't have a reservation and had no problem getting a table for six on a Saturday night (when every other restaurant in town was full). Very good cream of aspargus soup and spicy thai shrimp. We sat outside on the patio and had good service. Enjoyed watching everyone walking their dogs. It's definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karpedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great lunch. Had the crab corn chowder. Delicious. Good wine and very fine wait staff. liked the wine we had so waitress brought the bottle to the table so we could take a photo of the label.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing