We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Highlands Inn(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$174
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park On Main Hotel(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 Main(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
1,113
113
36
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
113
36
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalls cottagesold edwardshummingbird loungewine gardenglass of champagnerose petalsfitness centertop notchheated floorsbutler's pantrymy husband and iturn down servicesteam roomscreened porchbottled waterold world charmattention to detail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

What a wonderful resort in an enchanting small town. The suite we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and reminiscent of the most luxurious resorts in Aspen, Colorado. The restaurants in this small town were fantastic---% stars per Wine Spectator. The golf course was very interesting, offering breathtaking views. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricknkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We just returned from a week-long stay at Old Edwards Inn. The whole resort is truly a gem. From the antique-filled rooms to the incredible shortbread squares that are left on the pillows at turndown, there is no detail spared. The spa provides top-rated services in beautiful surroundings. The staff is friendly and thoughful. Madison's, the on-site restaurant, is top-notch in food, service, and decor. There is nothing that we would change about our stay there, except to make it longer.

Please examine the most recent reviews when considering staying at Old Edwards. We never visited before the renovation, but it is now an experience not to be missed. Absolutely the best resort/spa in the Southeast!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Just got back from taking my teenage daughters to the Old Edwards. Highlands is such a charming town, and the Old Edwards is its crown jewel. We got there a little early and found out that we were upgraded to a cottage. The heated tile floors, fireplace etc. were wonderful. Champagne on arrival is just another special touch. My girls and I had spa treatments and also utalized the entire spa. All of it was incredible. We ate at Madison's which was just as good as we had heard. The service in the entire resort is top notch, there was nothing that couldn't or wouldn't be done for their guests. One other perk was being able to park and never needing the car. Everything is in walking distance. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my2girlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a great get-away. The Inn was comfortable with period charm and up to date comforts. The staff really cares if your visit is a good one. The work out Facilities were great. There is no other place I would rather be in mid-Oct..than NC mountians!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived we were greeted with champagne. We checked in and were told we were upgraded to a room in the cottage. At first I thought it was not in the main facility so we would have to walk out side to get to any where in the inn.(spa,stores,restaurants) We got to our room and all I could say is I was thrilled we were over there. The room had touch remotes for every thing from lights to tv to music and fire place. There was a hugh screened in patio with rocking chairs and a table, a walk-in closet that could hold a bed, a mini bar and then the bath area had a separate jacuzzi bath tub. On the other side of the bath area was the shower with the jets and the steam made it a sauna atmosphere. Outside the room was an area for all three rooms in the cottage to enjoy. It was the most relaxing and pleasant way to spend a few days. The restaurant called Madisons was wonderful. The staff at the Inn could not have been any more helpful and informed. I cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaWeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews