We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buck's Coffee Cafe

Buck's Coffee Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We frequent Buck's every trip we make to Highlands because of the fresh brewed coffee and friendly service. We've also been impressed with some of the sweet treats in the case near the register, and the quiet atmosphere. Well worth a stop any time of the day just to sit and have a cup of Joe

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelman049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    66
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
442 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Cozy and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped in for Coffee and decided to try a few sandwiches and the apple pie. Both sandwiches were disappointing. However, the apple pie and Coffee were excellent. It is nice to view the local artwork for sale while dining. The service was excellent and we will probably return again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“What a great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were traveling around the mountains the week the government shut down the parks and stopped in Highlands along the way. Buck's Coffee Cafe looked very interesting and was. It is full of really different art and sculpture with very unusual tables and chairs. The food is ordered up front. The menu consists of some very appitizing sandwich choices on freshly baked breads. There is also a soup of the day which this day happened to be tomato bisque and which my husband said was delicious. He also loved the freshly brewed coffee. We share a sandwich of ham and brie on brioche which was really good. We enjoyed the food and the very special atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelontheroad08530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Buck's tops Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

No contest; the only frozen blended drinks for miles, excellent breakfast pastries and lunch soups and sandwiches. One of the best newspaper selections, too. Buck does like his Dawgs...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place "out-Starbucks" Starbucks! We went here for coffee and bagels in the morning...and afternoon coffee. A great meeting place...and free wi-fi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesM8057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Coffee Cafe also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Buck's Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing