We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 460 - CLOSED

Cafe 460
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good place ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast. This place is where all the locals go. Two officers from
highlands police department where also eating breakfast. What's the old saying, if the cops are eating their the food must be good . This place is like taking a trip back in time with the old lunch counter. I would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, N.C.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value meal in Highlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Breakfast or lunch or take out small old time fountain counter in a drug store with booths. Food was very filling and very good. Excel $

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddienorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We found this little pharmacy in town with a little counter style cafe. Our breakfast was great and we got to see a lot of locals and get a taste of the town. Great grits, biscuits, omelets for half the price of our hotel. Splurge on dinner!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“friendly laid-back atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had breakfast and lunch here several times when we wanted
something quick and not spend a fortune. The people (like the town) are so friendly. The food is great and there is plenty
of it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast deal in town !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very quick service....breakfast was good ol' breakfast....stick to your ribs kind of breakfast. The lunch menu looked really good....we just did not have the opportunity to make it back for lunch. We ate here for breakfast each morning we were in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhut32217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 460 also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing