We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Southern Belles - CLOSED

Southern Belles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Have never been disappointed by a top trip advisor restaurant til this one. Not bad, but not great either, very slow, food just ok. In their defense, though, after we asked if food was coming, they told us they were missing usual staff. So maybe it is unfair day to review? But would try somewhere else next!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happy23instaugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have a home within a few minutes and have never stopped in. Today my son and I decided to try it for breakfast due to some pretty good Internet reviews he saw. I ordered 2 eggs over hard, grits, biscuit, and country ham. He had an omelette and hash browns. It was all perfect. Nice mug of coffee and grits were awesome. If they know how to make grits right then they usually know how to cook southern style. Very clean dining room and everyone was friendly. We will go back for sure. I only regret not trying it sooner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjpinfla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and affordable Southern cooking at its best!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Southern Belles Restaurant is about 4 and 1/2 miles from Highlands, NC, on Route 64 East. Converted from a nursery, it is situated on land with beautiful landscaping and many flowering plants. Warm, caring staff and prompt service make this a pleasant eating experience. Very affordable. The food is Southern cooking at its best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogo165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Between Cashiers/ Highlands Nc”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a great place to eat, prices are very reasonable. I have eaten breakfast a few times ,and left quite full.I would say you will pay anywhere from $ 5 to 10 $ give or take. Great food, nice people. A local hangout for some of us in Highlands..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphireyes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Favorite Breakfast Place... Excellent Value”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you are a food and restaurant snoot, or are in a city-hurry, go on to some overpriced place back in Highlands.
If you want an excellent value breakfast here it is at Belles.
This is one of my favorite breakfast places anywhere.
I always order scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuit, country ham, and coffee and they are just fine...so for anything else you are on your own.
Big windows everywhere...a real plus.
Booth seatbacks tight, not wobbly as so many irritatingly are. Also chair seating.
Friendly service to me...I start friendly.
Music very low volume and old time country.
Some Sundays a lovely live dulcimer group plays...what a treat.
Prices so low for Highlands area you won't believe.
This is where I have breakfast when in Highlands for the weekend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IntentionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belles also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing