We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Highlands Inn Lodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Booked this hotel as a last minute weekend getaway. Most other hotels were booked. Was a little concerned because it wasn't on the main street (I'd never been to Highlands before), but this was such a non-issue, as it's right around the corner. Location was great. Room was a standard Hampton-Inn style room. One can tell the hotel is old, but it is clean and served our needs fine. We enjoyed our stay in town and would stay here again. I'd rate this as 3.5/5 if tripadvisor would let me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galactus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Old fashion hotel with folksy people...enjoyed the Inn..breakfast menu could be improved perhaps to a hot buffet. We liked our room overlooking the porch and somewhat busy town...walking from the hotel was good proximity to anything needed

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the Inn...it is old fashion charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The area is not at the central, so it is very quiet, it makes me feel relax just like I'm really here for vacation. The hotel decoration simple but nice. The breakfast are varieties.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

You will find that history, and the quiet walk around Whiteside mountain blends well with the friendly trip for acheese plate right down the street that accompanies a great bottle of wine and excellent conversation with the owner. The stay at the INN offfers easy access to town and beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: No favoirites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendydaniel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We arrived on the King Holiday Sunday for one night! Very GOOD price! The hotel was quite and as diamond members we were upgraded to a balcony room! Nice! However the heater ran very loud all night! Good white sound.... Went for dinner and only two restaurants opened were pizza! We had pizza. Nothing else really opened. Closed for season.
We had a great breakfast in the am and headed to Scaly Mountain for some fun snow tubing! Were able to get a late check out for later.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank savagetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

For a get away long weekend we stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights while we enjoyed the town of Highlands, NC. We found this hotel to be comfortable, clean & the workers friendly & helpful. While we drove to town that was a few blocks away, it could be walked.
We really enjoyed our stay !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

The hampton inn was a perfect place for someone to stay . My family loved it so much we go up there every christmas and celebrate the joy and laughter of this wonderful place. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The location is lovely. The rooms were in perfect shape.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaysonkc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.2 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
21.9 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Inn Lodge

Address: 96 Log Cabin Ln, Highway 106 and Spring Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Hampton Inn Highlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Highlands Inn Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Highlands Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Highlands
Hampton Inn Highlands
Highlands Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing