We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happening place to be at lunch time!!!”

Mountain Fresh Grocery
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Grill/Deli in gourmet grocery store.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happening place to be at lunch time!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

As we were going in to get lunch, we heard someone say, "now that was the happening place to be for lunch". We absolutely agreed after having a chicken sandwich and burger with fries. Great food, fun experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TAF91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    245
    48
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must visit in Highlands”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch at this unique market and restaurant. Just walking through the store is an adventure. It is well organized and filled with unexpected food and wine options. Our lunch was wonderful, a burger, that is one of the best we have ever had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Love Mountain Fresh Grocery. My husband and I were on holiday and dined in for breakfast and lunch - excellent options and fairly good price. We also picked up all of our sandwich components here to stock our hotel fridge. The grocery part of the store isn't huge but has most of what you'll need. Their specialty is definitely the grill/dining area. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmbonin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch spot”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite place to eat in highlands. It's a small grocery store with a fantastic cafe. The eggs and oats are great in the morning. The burgers at lunch are awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoundaryWatersResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great discover”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A really neat grocery store...........and more.
An excellent selection of wines and a very nice cafe for meals. We had a great lunch.
Also they do their own coffee roasting, with an excellent selection of many different kinds of coffee. Some of the best coffee I have ever purchased (decaf).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Fresh Grocery also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Fresh Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing