We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Fresh”

Mountain Fresh Grocery
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grill/Deli in gourmet grocery store.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love this store! The food is so good and the order and food prep and service is quick and courteous. Great selection of exotic coffees, teas, olive oils and other foodstuffs. Prepared deli salads, etc., are excellent. Cheese selections are wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    232
    41
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reuben!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Reuben is fabulous! I have a tendency to rate sandwich places based on how well they prepare a Reuben sandwich. Mountain Fresh prepares an excellent Reuben.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Grocery's and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Usually my first stop and last stop and some in between. Mountain Fresh is a very easy convenient way to stock up your cabin for your necessities. I usually drive up from Florida, I know when I'm tired that I can depend on Mountain Fresh to be opened until 7 pm so that I may pick up possibly a quick take home dinner, eggs and bread for morning. But don't just stop there they also provide some very tasty sandwiches and the best burgers for take out or eat in. I always take a sandwich for my drive back to Florida before I go. They also have a cheese case some desserts and a wine selection to please every palate. If you like cappuccino and espresso they also have a machine to make your coffee. Give yourself some time to wait for lunch time the place is packed, call ahead if you please for your road trip lunch!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJW1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food was very good and the atmosphere is fantastic. You can dine outside or in and explore the unique grocery store while you are waiting. The staff was very helpful. The OJ was from a container and tasted better than you get in most high end eateries.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in the Highlands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I visited for a weekend and stayed at the Old Edwards Inn. But not on restaurant can beat the Mountain Fresh Grocery in my opinion! The food is fabulous! Tons of locals! I live in the Atlanta and we are thinking of going for a day trip in August and have every meal there! MUST Go!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarySnow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Fresh Grocery also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Fresh Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing