We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local stop for pizza”
Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great local stop for pizza”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

For the casual meal in Highlands their pizza is top notch. Several gourmet flavors add to the standard toppings. We had cheese steak pizza that was a great choice. If you get the jumbo pizza you had better be hungry!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    52
    17
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is far more the best Pizza and Greek salad we ever had. Don`t pas this place up when you are in the Highlands.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MargeMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A quick bite”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This pizza place offered the biggest pizza's I have ever seen! There prices are just right and the serve beer too! I like thin pizza and although the pizza that is here is not thin, it still was really great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
1 review
“TASTY PIZZA, CALZONES & SALADS”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have had the opportunity to eat at the Pizza Place serveral years but over the past several months I have probably surpassed all those times put together. The ownership changed this year and everything they offer is GREAT. The sauce is perfect and everything I have had has been cooked to perfection. My children love the pizza and can't wait to get home to eat it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I will admit that I had some fairly low expectations - how good can a pizza joint be in Highlands, NC? We stumbled into PizzaPlace just after our arrival and check-in, hungry and tired. Our pizza was made fresh, simple and delicious. Even our four-year old was happy - he thanked me for taking him for delicious pizza unprompted!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkgs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Place also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing