We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Brook Suites
Nearby Hotels
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park On Main Hotel(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 Main(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$165
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Inn(Highlands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Edwards Inn and Spa(Highlands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
15
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswill stay there againgreat locationmain streetdowntown highlandsbidetmicrowaveremodelinglinenscommunitybedscleanlinessdogsinkhikebedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel took my reservation by phone 6 days before we were to arrive. The woman making the reservation did not reveal to me that the instant she took my CC number, it was already too late to cancel. We were unable to get over there and so I called her 2 days before our date of arrival and she said it was too late to cancel and they would charge 75% of the reservation to our CC. She said this was the policy at many of the Highlands lodging facilities. They apparently require a 2 wk notice of cancellation.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank ESL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in downtown Highlands. Clean. Spacious and comfortable. Nearby restaurants, shops and hiking. I don't understand why reviews must be 200 characters. Brevity should be rewarded.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohtotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Large, spacious, fully-equipped room. Even had a bar (not stocked, of course). Huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Great deck/patio with pretty plants/flowers. Quiet. Eponymous mountain brook borders the back yard. Parking lot around corner so not looking at automobiles from room windows. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Associated restaurant in same building for complementary breakfast had a wide selection. We also had a good lunch there. Dog-friendly outdoor seating at gourmet restaurant just up the street and the rest of "downtown" Highlands just block's walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarkR74658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I got a room there for me and my girlfriends before a big wedding day. Great room, tons of room to get ready. Beautiful out door patio to enjoy and relax and have breakfast. Quiet, but only 2 blocks away from main street. If you want to have breakfast or lunch or just some ice cream,"Sweet treats" is below it. Room is nice and big, bathroom- huge! All the amenities you need. We even took some wedding pictures there. Beautiful setting & reasonabably priced. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIA_SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was a great stay and extremely pet friendly...will stay there again, most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews