We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Pet-Friendly Value in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Brook Suites

Mountain Brook Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highlands
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Brook Suites
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pet-Friendly Value in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Large, spacious, fully-equipped room. Even had a bar (not stocked, of course). Huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Great deck/patio with pretty plants/flowers. Quiet. Eponymous mountain brook borders the back yard. Parking lot around corner so not looking at automobiles from room windows. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Associated restaurant in same building for complementary breakfast had a wide selection. We also had a good lunch there. Dog-friendly outdoor seating at gourmet restaurant just up the street and the rest of "downtown" Highlands just block's walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarkR74658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I got a room there for me and my girlfriends before a big wedding day. Great room, tons of room to get ready. Beautiful out door patio to enjoy and relax and have breakfast. Quiet, but only 2 blocks away from main street. If you want to have breakfast or lunch or just some ice cream,"Sweet treats" is below it. Room is nice and big, bathroom- huge! All the amenities you need. We even took some wedding pictures there. Beautiful setting & reasonabably priced. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIA_SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was a great stay and extremely pet friendly...will stay there again, most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nice place, just off the main drag in Highlands. Dog friendly - they even provided a dog bed. Room is comfy, with a nice balcony over a pretty creek. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.3 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highlands Inn Lodge
Highlands Inn Lodge
#5 of 7 in Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
0.5 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Brook Suites

Property: Mountain Brook Suites
Address: 411 N 4th St, Highlands, NC 28741-7100
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Highlands
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP and recently remoldeled. In Town luxury Suites on Mill Creek in Highlands, NC. One block to Main Street. All Suites are king size beds, with luxury Egyptian Cotton linens. Huge bathroom with jetted jacuzzi, separate shower, living area with sleeper sofa, dining table, coffee bar, free WIFi, TV with HBO and DVD player, gas fire places, large decks, free continental breakfast, pet friendly, beautiful landscaped area next to creek and so much more! Perfect for wedding parties, family reunions, girl friend get-a-ways, families, honeymooners. Golf packages available at The Old Edwards Club. Baby sitting services and dog walking!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing