We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little market”

Dusty's Meat Market
Ranked #20 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a grocery store/fresh meat market. In the back they will cut you fresh steaks, chicken, veal, whatever. They also have a deli that has the most amazing homemade soups( I recommend the lobster bisque) and sundried tomato bread. Fresh salads and a ton of homemade goodies in the freezer section. Do not miss this place!
Restaurant details
Description: This is a grocery store/fresh meat market. In the back they will cut you fresh steaks, chicken, veal, whatever. They also have a deli that has the most amazing homemade soups( I recommend the lobster bisque) and sundried tomato bread. Fresh salads and a ton of homemade goodies in the freezer section. Do not miss this place!
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome little market”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

To be such a small market, Dusty's had everything we were looking for....and then some! The bakery features fresh baked goods that are amazing - get the raspberry shortbread cookies! Also, they sell Bobby Lee's Best Ever Cheddar Cheese Dip which rocked my tastebuds off!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dillard, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little market!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This little market has a bakery, a meat counter with a butcher (!), and almost any grocery item you might need. They have farm fresh eggs delivered regularly from Buttermilk Farm. They have an excellent selection of wines. They also have a wonderful selection of home-made frozen appetizers, main dishes and desserts for last minute company or special occasions!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best little market around”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

All the beef is prime; the caramel cakes are the best in the world - be sure to order yours in advance

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gottmantherapist
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch and wil definitely return!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple, had lunch today at Dusty's after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The young lady who took our order was extremely helpful and recommended that we order one of the wraps since we wanted something to split. Not only was that great advice, but the two wraps that she identified as the most popular were excellent (the chicken/apple/cranberry and brie, and the Highlands chicken salad. Not only were the splits very generous, we were each given a big handful of chips and yummy dip! We topped off our meal with some of the homemade cookies among an assortment of delicious looking desserts. We will definitely be back. Wonderful food and attentive service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gottmantherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dusty's is famous for their hand cut meats. But, don't stop there. For a small store, it's loaded with great one of a kind items which will be sure to please. Last year they added an in house bakery and sandwich shop. A great wine selection awaits. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bookitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusty's Meat Market also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dusty's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing