We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We wanted a house that represented the warmth of...”

Review of Wall's Hill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Highlands, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BillzoB
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great View -but windows didnt work-HOT”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family was looking forward to cool mountain air. NO A?C in this place so it was important that windows opened. They were jammed- made many complaints- never fixed
-hot nights with no breeze. I complained to rental agent by email asking for a courtesy partial refund. 2 emails. No reply
Greqat view

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed the home- Wall's Hill in August. It's unfortunate the weather was so hot while you were here. All the windows/doors have been repaired now. After the problem of the Mst. BR screen door was reported the second day of your stay, someone was sent to the home; I'm sorry it couldn't be repaired while you were in residence- it was jammed beyond normal repair (although it was working when you arrived). There was one window on the upper level (out of about 10) that was jammed.
Normally, the attic fan at Wall's Hill provides enough air flow to keep the home at a cooler temperature, and at night the temperatures usually don't require anything but open windows.
We can't give refunds due to weather issues, including rain, heat or cold.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing