We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Cyprus meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyprus

Cyprus
Reserve with OpenTable
Cyprus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Award Winning Chef Nicholas Figel introduces destination quality International Cuisine to Highlands, NC. In the Cyprus open kitchen, we take our inspiration from peasant foods and traditional cuisines from around the world. We hand harvest our vegetables and shop the ethnic markets to deliver authentic and traditional International flavors. We feature a unique regional menu, written and executed each day in the Cyprus kitchen, always by hand, and always using time honored, traditional cooking methods. The dining room is relaxing, inclusive, and a great place to enjoy great food and good times with friends. Cyprus International Cuisine, The most exciting dining destination in Highlands
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great Cyprus meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I called 2 weeks ago to get a reservation for 11 and nabbed it. We are a group of 3 couples and 5 kids aged 6-10. Walked in and seated immediately. Kids were treated royally as usual. All meals were exceptional. We eat here every time we stay in highlands and have yet to be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank MaddieHenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    120
    47
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner at Cyprus always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love everything about Cyprus. The food is delicious, the service is great and the venue is very nice. The freshness of the ingredients and the unique menu make the dinners extra special. I have never had anything less than a delicious meal. This time I was a bit surprised because I ordered a seafood dish call L'americaine which the waitress said had a "New Orleans flair." However, I found it to taste more like Thai with a coconut sauce. It was delicious but not as described. The Chocolate Cake with the hint of cayenne is to die for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Csommeratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Creative chefs, creative menus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Chefs nick and Tommy are so very creative in their menus. Yes, they have their basic menu, but they design the specials around what is available from their suppliers. The creations are amazing; The food tastes wonderful; The service is great; The wine selection is superb! Need I say more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
461 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Always Delicious Choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have eaten at Cyprus on several occasions. This time we were in highlands for Valentine's Day weekend and had dinner there on Saturday evening. The last time we were there on a New Year's Eve and they had a special dinner which was good but we were still hungry when we left. Not this time! We were full and did not have dessert. The food is well prepared and thought out and the presentation is great.

They are moving to downtown Highlands on the main street soon. Don't miss them when you are in Highlands. You will need to call for a reservation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillard, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Highlands Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is our all around favorite restaurant. We enjoy dinners out for two, celebrating special family occasions or just going out with a group of friends here! The Chef, Nick, is always friendly and pleasant and does an amazing job on everything he prepares!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyprus also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing