We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Satisfied”

Ristorante Paoletti
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Next Door to Highlands Inn, Across Street from Old Edwards Inn
Description: Celebrating 32-years serving high quality Italian Cuisine in Highlands, North Carolina in 2016. We serve the area's largest selection of fresh coastal Seafood & Local Rainbow Trout. Specialties including Daily made Ravioli, Prime Grass-fed Steaks, Chops and Rack of Lamb and Gluten-Free options throughout the menu, pasta included. -Our daily menu and printed Daily Specials reflect seasonal and locally grown ingredients. Full Dinner Menu available at the Bar, where the single diner always feels welcome. To complement your meal we offer one of the deepest wine cellars in the Southeast. Infused Spirits, Craft Cocktails & Three-dozen Sparkling, Red and White selections are offered by-the-glass, nightly. With the Wine Spectator's 'Best of Award of Excellence' since 1987, we offer a plethora of fabulous selections to suit all tastes and budgets but outside wine is not permitted. We are located next door to Highlands Inn and across the street from the Old Edwards Inn on Main Street in Highlands. Treat yourself and your family to one of Highland's Finest Dining Experiences. Visa, Mastercard, American Express accepted. Dinner Reservations are accepted up to 30-day in advance of your desired dining date. To better serve our Guests, phone reservations are accepted and strongly recommended. Online, fax, email or Opentable reservations are not available.
Rosman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my wife and mine first visit here. Ryan and Julio were very helpful describing the items on the menu. I had pasta and my wife had the filet mignon. She said that it was the best she had ever eaten. The shrimp and scallops in my pasta was excellent. Also, our dessert was to die for. Definitely a place to bring friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    104
    55
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cashiers, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of Highlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Frank F
Spending the summer here, we have opportunities to dine out several times weekly. Paoletti's always delivers and last night was no exception. The lamb chop is always excellent, the rack of lamb was delicious with brocilli robe was outstanding. The wine list is so extensive that I require the assistance of Julio Bonilla, a very knowledgeable sommelier and a most accomodating gentleman. The meal always starts with calamari, always tender and cooked to perfection. This is definitely a "must go to" place for visitors to the great Western Carolina Mountains.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to visit highlands for the first time and our family took us to this resturant The food is delicious! There creme brûlée was amazing along with there bread pudding. Ask for Julio for any suggestions and you won't be disappointed. I will definitely recommend this Resturant to my friends and will go back to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CamilaC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love his restaurant! We dine here several times during the summer when we are here in North Carolina.
This particular evening we celebrated the 47th wedding anniversary of our wonderful friends.
All four of us love this restaurant and they were delighted when we suggested it as our treat for heir special day.
He wine list is exceptional and the food was amazing, as always.
NEVER DISAPPOINTED!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just fair this time....disappointing for the cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have eaten here before, but this time just did not measure up. Husband's fish was way over cooked, as was the duck our friend ordered. For the price, it should have been a special dinner, but no one we dined with had a "wow" experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank easy2bkeysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Paoletti also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ristorante Paoletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing