We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
84
29
8
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
29
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked french toast other guests within walking distance to town grandmother's house each morning next morning highlands nc plenty of hot water deluxe king my husband and i bed was comfortable breakfast room flat screen main street fresh fruit long weekend randy
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 127 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this place on-line while searching for a nice spot where my wife and I could observe our 56th wedding anniversary. Owner Randy up-graded us to a suite close to the parking area to make it more accessible for my wife, a cancer patient. Complete with kitchen, sitting room with remote gas fireplace and TV, king bed with luxurious Sealy Ultra Plush mattress, and well-appointed shower and dressing area--all convenient to downtown restaurants, shops, galleries, and the playhouse, where we got into opening night of "Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story." And the sumptuous breakfasts served by Leta--baked souffles and French toast--were superb. Private entrance to each facility. All of it at a very reasonable rate. Going to Highlands? Make it The Chandler Inn. No regrets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This rather European establishment is nestled in an amazing rain forest replete with luxurious flowery plants. There are several areas where one can simply sit outside in the shade and read a book or have a quiet conversation with another guest or companion. Each room seems to belong to a separate establishment. Great modern flat screen TV does not detract from the affluent bedding and big fluffy bath towels. The entire room was immaculate; the bed really comfy.
WE also appreciated suggestions about restaurants as we were new to the area. Both restaurants the owners recommended were high quality!! Also, they actually arranged for us to go to one restaurant when it had a cancellation(unusual event in the town).
Breakfast is so special here. Individual quiches, baked sweet toasts and cereals, good coffee with plenty of cream all contribute to a hotel which really cares what the patrons need.
Dick and Jane

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick and Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the third time we have been at the Chandler Inn in Highlands. As always it was outstanding from signing in to signing out. Breakfast was great and room was clean, comfortable and very private. The host provides information of the area and treats everyone as thier personal friend and house quest! Thanks for a great week end "Up there!"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahigle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I spent a very quiet early spring weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it, rain and all. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Even though we were the only ones there they made sure we had an enjoyable experience, and a great breakfast spread. We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent, personable service. Delicious breakfast (even breakfast in bed!!). Terrific location for Highlands or Cashiers. Clean, cozy rooms. Felt right at home--like visiting family in the mountains. Thanks for the Valentina!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews