We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
84
29
8
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
29
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked french toast other guests within walking distance to town grandmother's house each morning next morning highlands nc plenty of hot water deluxe king my husband and i bed was comfortable breakfast room flat screen main street fresh fruit long weekend randy
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This little Inn is the most bang for your buck in Highlands. With other hotels in the area going for up to 500 a night, this inn is a great value. Also they cook homemade goodies for breakfast. We enjoyed baked omlets and blueberry french toast for breakfast.The Inn is a little dated and rustic,but very clean. The owners are very nice and helpful. When we return to the Highlands,we will stay here again. Tip Drive down to The Dillard House about 20 minutes away for a great meal at half the cost of Highland restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying at The Chandler Inn gave me a new gauge for measuring my enjoyment at places to stay and that is the quality of the people it attracts... Not only were the accommodations charming, the breakfast delicious and the surroundings serene, the other guests were friendly, relaxed, good conversationalists, and interesting. The owners, Randy and Letty have a great way about them; therefore, it just creates a very pleasant atmosphere. Attention to detail without pretentiousness is a good way to describe the feeling at The Chandler Inn. A great area and a great place to stay if you need to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We just spent this past weekend at the Chandler Inn in Highlands, NC. We've been visiting Highlands for over 30 years; but this was our first stay at the Chandler Inn. You can spend a lot (a LOT) more money for accommodations in Highlands; but if you are like us (out early for hiking, exploring, shopping, etc.), why would you? Letty was a super hostess, and had breakfast with us each morning (she baked the blueberry casserole and egg casserole fresh for us, and they were delicious). The room was very nice and super clean, and so quiet at night. Again, if you are just dead set on spending 5-times more for a room at the Old Edwards; so be it. But we took the savings and had great dinners at Lakeside and Wild Thyme, and had plenty left over for the wine and gas!!! Thanks Letty....We hope to return this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhucks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I just got home from celebrating our First Wedding Anniversary. We absolutely loved The Chandler Inn in HIghlands, NC. TCI is more of a country inn with a delicious breakfast. We enjoyed chatting over breakfast each morning with the inn keeper, Letty, who offered us suggestions of what the town had to offer: nearby waterfalls (beautiful), shopping in town (fun), and dinning (very good). Randy suggested we go to the auction in town at Scudder's, we enjoyed it lots! The room we stayed in was the deluxe king (#108). We enjoyed the small living room and kitchen area, along with the comfortable king bed and nice bathroom with dressing area. The fire place was a nice nightly enjoyment for us. Very "cozy" experience for us on our First Wedding Anniversary and definitely set the bar high for many to follow. Each room has private entrance, ours had a porch swing that was a sweet delight!

Room Tip: The inn keeper was very helpful to us when we chos a room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAF91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I spent our 48th Wedding Anniversary at The Chandler Inn. Randy and Letty, Inn owners, went out of their way to make us feel welcome and the occasion memorable. It rained a lot while we were there but that was not a problem. We enjoyed swinging on the porch and listening to the rain on the metal roof. It also gave us time to spend time inside with a good book with the fireplace going. The breakfasts were really special and the owners joined to discuss our plans for the day and offered helpful suggestions about activities in Highland. Overall a great experience. We are already making plans to return next year for our 49th.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 108 and it was just right for us.
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Don_and_Carolyn37312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews