We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
232
26
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
26
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bed dog park parking garage dog friendly hotel dog theme dog lovers beautiful courtyard continental breakfast king suite oil paintings main street forever home heated floors large flat screen tvs wonderful dog suite hotel pet owners
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with our Boston Terrier puppy in November of 2016. It's a fantastic property, and the staff could not have been more professional and nice.

The folks here at the property go out of their way to make your four legged family member feel welcome. If you are not a pet owner and are not super anti-dog, you can still live it up here and enjoy yourself because the place is beautiful.

Park on Main is right in the middle of everything from restaurants to outdoor hiking and everything in-between. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and large.

Don't hesitate to stay here. Bring your little buddy. Everyone will love it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank j0shtpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 18, 2016

Thank you, j0shtpa:
We certainly enjoyed having you with us at The Park on Main Hotel. You are right! We are in a great location, and our team takes pride in providing the very best in warm hospitality and comfort in a clean environment.
We hope we see you again, soon. Remember, our winter special "Three Dog Night" runs from December 1 until March 15. Stay two and third night is free.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Pros: very clean rooms, new and fresh hotel, small with limited number of guests, right on Main, good wifi and free, breakfast included, cookies in PM, really good underground parking, rooms are very spacious and most are suites, comfortable beds and pillows, fridge with coffee bar, beautiful courtyard with fountain

Cons: front desk service standards lacking, friendly but unsophisticated, breakfast area crowded and breakfast is broad but not super quality, too much dog theme - it's in logos, promos, artwork

Definitely a great stay and could easily push toward a 5 yet the whole package not quite there.

Room 110 is handicap room with completely open floor plan and an extra powder room overlooking garden on one side but partially below street on other.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 7, 2016

Dear BJAJDA:
Thank your for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park on Main Hotel. We are having many comments on our spacious and clean facility. Our friendly desk staff have always had the customers' well being in mind. The polish we will continue to work on as you referred to. We hope we will see you back in the near future. You are appreciated.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit and we will return. The staff was professional and courteous. This is a hotel that allows and encourages pets and the rooms were the cleanest I've ever been in.

Perfect location to walk the business district.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bobg763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Dear Bob and Carol G:
Thank you for your comments for your recent visit with us at Park on Main Hotel. We have a very strong team that appreciates feedback from our guests, particularly when it comes to friendly hospitality and cleanliness. We look forward to your return.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We just returned from a 3-night stay at this lovely hotel in Highlands. We were very impressed with the large, clean, comfortable rooms, the hospitality of the management and staff, the generous breakfast and the easy access to shopping and restaurants. In addition, there were many extras we had not anticipated: super quiet and restful, indoor parking, lovely courtyard, terry robes, heated tiles….This place has lots to offer! We look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hvgwthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Dear hvgwthom:
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit with us at The Park On Main Hotel. We have a great team that takes pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. We do hope to see you in the near future.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This is a very dog friendly hotel and it is extremely clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed the decor and atmosphere. We made a note to try and bring our dog next time we get a chance to visit Highlands NC. We would totally recommend this hotel and will stay there next time we visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chuckwhite2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 17, 2016

Dear Chuckwhite2016:
Thank you for your recent comments regarding the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. It is indeed the place to stay if traveling with your dog. We pamper both the Two legged and four legged guests. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews