We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel High Point
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Chester County, PA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a former Best Western Hotel and the accommodations are what you would expect. The people were helpful, cheerful, and accommodating. If you are looking for value, this is not a bad deal. If you are looking for spotless and first class, you will be disappointed. But that should not stop you from staying here. I am used to Marriott Courtyards or Hilton Garden Inns and this is a step below. The breakfast wasn't bad for a buffet and the hotel was fairly quiet. Bring your own hairdryer, ladies, as I could probably produce as much air movement with my hands. The tub had some spray on coating for friction and it was a little crude. But the overall cleanliness was decent. The pillows were nice and plentiful and the bed was comfortable. I would probably consult Trip Advisor and choose elsewhere - even if it meant going to Greensboro - but $99 plus $6 for parking was a good price for graduation weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    123
    114
    76
    79
See reviews for
189
41
16
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel for the High Point Market due to close proximity to the show. If I come back to the market, I'll be sure to stay somewhere else. The building is old and dull. Dingy and dirty bathrooms made me glad I brought slippers. The tub is worn and there were no tub mats to prevent slipping - which I did. Concerned it may happen again, I nicely asked the front desk if they had mats and they never got back to me! It was advertised that they had a business center, yet when I needed to print, I was told there wasn't a business center and that there was no working printer in the hotel I can print a couple pages from! I expect a hotel to have listed amenities, especially when you know most of your guests are there on business trip for the show. They also advertised complimentary breakfast, yet when I inquired about it, they told me it was an old advertisement and that they do not offer such. I was lead to believe parking was free, but was charged for it upon check out. I received such lack-luster service during my entire stay, I left feeling very disappointed. I expect more when you're paying well above average price for such a long stay (9 days). Lacking, lacking, lacking...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Recess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am in the Interior Design and Furniture Business and two times a year I go to High Point for the furniture market. We expect to pay more for the convience of staying right next to the main buildings and within walking distance of everything. We have stayed at this hotel two times before. It changed hands and has gone so far down hill that it is highly unrecongizable from the last time we stayed there. We pay over $300.00 a night for a basic hotel room with no veiw of anything when during off market season it is $35.00 a night. During market you would expect at least a free breakfast. $12- 15.00 nasty buffett and they charge extra for coffee and orange juice. Our room was dirty when we arrived and our bed was never made until until 4pm. No clean towels until much later. They charge for parking because the parking garage is owned by the city. You are not told that until you check out.
The best part of the stay is walking out the door and getting right to work..
Gerome the bell hop was great and we tipped him well..Best thing I can say about this hotel
Next time we will stay at the Four Seasons in Greensboro and drive in or take the shuttle..
I can not prove it but I have bug bites all over my back.. could not find bugs in our room but it was dirty enough for them..bring your slippers to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank designer109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and were very impressed with the staffs professionalism. The room was very clean, well equipped with whatever our needs were and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel lobby area, restaurant and bar areas, since renovated, were very pleasing, warm and comfortable. I would high recommend this hotel to anyone visiting, on business, vacationing, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is my first International Furniture Market and this hotel is hands down the most convenient. I was very surprised, upon entering the lobby, at how nice this place was. The pictures online are dated as it is all brand new. The lobby, restaurant and bar have also been completely redone. I checked in yesterday and everything went smoothly and quickly. The room was very clean and furnished with a very nice flat screen television. Today I had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant and the food came quick and was good quality. Overall I am impressed and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Borland_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this property March 31, Easter Sunday so we could be ready for an early college visit the next day early. After a very eventful drive, barely avoiding the 95 car pileup coming in from Ohio, we rolled into the hotel at 10 o'clock at night. Arriving at the hotel was pretty comical and icing on the cake after being rerouted through the mountains for almost 2 hours. We pulled up and saw the entire front entry taped off with caution tape across the doors and entry drive. It was pitch black outside and as we looked from our car, we could only see 3 lights on in the hotel and the lobby looked abandoned. All we could think of was "Is this really happening?" We were totally fried and couldn't stop laughing at our luck. Anyway, we could not park or pull up to the front (due to the caution tape), so we left the car on the road in a town that seemed almost totally abandoned and went to see what was going on. There was a nice woman there behind the desk but other than that, there was no sign of life. Only rolls of carpet half attached to the floors, walls with no baseboards, mirrors on the floor etc. It was really weird and we felt like we were having a bad dream. We did check in, finally understanding why our rate was such a great price compared to other hotels in town, and went to bed. The hallway getting to the rooms was under construction and a little smelly but the potential was there once completed. The room was clean, new bedding etc. but our shower head was not secured to the wall, the shower curtain had no liner so we had to put the curtain in the shower to take a shower. The little details like ripped stickers on the phone so you could not see where to call down, and some other things were unexpected for a room that was "ready" to occupy. In general, we agreed that once this place is finished and complete, it will be a very nice option for those traveling to High Point. If you are going for college visits, there are closer options for you. If you are going for furniture shopping, this place is the perfect location! Happy to see new management redoing the place and this is no means a review to hurt their reputation. Our only concern is that it was not ready for occupancy and thought it was odd that nothing was said about the construction prior to booking.

Room Tip: Be sure to call regarding construction prior to booking if you are traveling close to when this repo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had not stayed at this hotel since it was a Best Western, but a colleague informed us that the hotel had been renovated so we decided to give it another try. The renovation efforts were impressive to say the least. The staff went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and helped us with everything from directions to getting faxes. What a big difference two years makes. Finally, a quality full service hotel in downtown High Point. We will definately being staying at the Plaza on return trips for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 202JayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Point hotels
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
2.5 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in High Point
135 reviews
7.7 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Townhouse Inn High Point
Townhouse Inn High Point
#6 of 14 in High Point
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel High Point

Property: Radisson Hotel High Point
Address: 135 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-5205 (Formerly High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Piedmont Triad region and shop in the "Furniture Capital of the World" during your stay at the Radisson High Point, NC. Our hotel's downtown location places you near the historic Castle McCulloch, High Point Museum and Piedmont Environmental Center. With major businesses nearby and convenient on-site services such as free wireless Internet access and a business center, our hotel is the perfect choice for corporate travelers. Book some of the more than 11,000 square feet of meeting space, which includes a ballroom, a boardroom and meeting rooms, for events of up to 600. We encourage you to take it easy by providing a relaxing indoor pool, a stress-burning fitness center and convenient dining. Bistro 135 specializes in American cuisine with a southern flare, while Pub 135 offers an intimate atmosphere for enjoying drinks. The on-site Marketessen satisfies your snacking needs, and room service is available. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Radisson
Radisson High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing