We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls night!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claddagh Restaurant & Pub

Claddagh Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #18 of 274 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
1 review
“Girls night!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Went to the bar at this restaurant and was truly surprised!! The bartender Katie was ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! She was very friendly and very accommodating and to top it all off it was her BIRTHDAY!!! If you are in the area stop in for Katie!! She's awesome!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jagermadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Kennel Club Christmas party..................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our second year here for Christmas Party. The service is always great, The food just the best. I personally had the NY Stripe Steak cooked medium and it was perfection. The Garlic mashed potato and string Beans, A-1. The Balsum/cranberry salad dressing wow. We shared three apps................All in all It was really great night..................... I think all 12 enjoyed........^_^

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bronxboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best In HP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want a great meal in a cozy atmosphere, this is the place. Fast and friendly service with a great meal. My favorite dish is Chicken Blarney, but go no where else for a hamburger - Claddagh has the best burgers bar none.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeNCAquariums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Huge fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I go here often. The weekend brunch is delicious. For dinner I usually get the bangers and mash or the fish and chips. I usually have enough left for a meal the next day. The ambiance is very romantic and the service is exceptional.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvnlifetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker in NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This isn't the fanciest or newest place on earth, but it has it's own charm. It's also much cozier inside than it may look from the outside. The prices are decent and they have some great drafts on tap. Their homemade corned beef makes the best Reuben I've had in many years and excellent corn beef hash which my husband loves. We usually go for brunch on sat or sun because it goes til 3pm- another benefit for late risers

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SEricaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claddagh Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Claddagh Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing