We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strip mall sleeper”

China Capital Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 311 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2017

really fresh food, well prepared, reasonable prices. good service. homey atmosphere. not a large restaurant but not crowded seating.
wonderful food. will become my favorite Chinese restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pollypersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Despite a snafu with my call ahead order, I would recommend this restaurant. Good was good and service was acceptable.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank btlemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

They've got an awesome authentic Chinese menu with numerous selection. There is also an inexpensive lunch special that comes with a drink. Highly recommend if you are looking for real Chinese food.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sammie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

For $6.65 you have a choice of 8 entrees, plus soup or egg roll, fried or white rice, and a drink. We've only tried 4 of the items and they so far all have been good. The fried rice isn't what I'd call fried rice, more like white rice with a little color. Egg drop soup is good and served with wantons. Lunch portions are pretty big. We'll be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank H4260JFpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Our food was one of the worst and had very little to do with Chinese, definitely not to be recommended.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David1091949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Capital Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Capital Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing