We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your average sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #131 of 275 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your average sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Service has never been worth anything at this BDUBS. I maybe visit it once a yr. nothing special. Appetizers were not their highlight. Boneless wings are good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbl00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    8
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food, Drinks, & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friend and I arrived around 12:30 am and were seated rather promptly. We ordered our drinks, appetizer, and entrees at the same time. The drinks were almost out immediately and our appetizer followed shortly thereafter. Before we were done with our chips and dip, our main dishes (just burgers and fries) were brought out. Our server was attentive and friendly. We had a pleasant experience at this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsPearl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Poor again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Slow service by a bunch of lazy could give a suit less staff. Place was not busy we entered at about 4:30 and had to wait 10 mins for anyone to even come to the hostess station. That went like this "how many?" Four we replied she then grabbed the menus and started to walk. No welcome nothing we were seated followed by someone will be along. Bad attitude. We went to order beers of course they are out of stuff. They are always out of something in this place wether it be beers food limes oranges take your pick . It is a clear reflection of poor management. The men's bathroom no lights- real safety problem again how hard is it to keep on top of this stuff. There is a food lion just across the parking lot take care of this kind of stuff if you are worth anything as a manager. Bill came of course it was messed up. I don't know why I bother giving this place another shot, always something wrong or done half way done.

Helpful?
Thank MJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“S....L.......O.....W”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Never fails, every time we go to this place (and I wont be going anymore), even when they are not busy, the service is so slow it's almost painful. Food is good, staff is friendly, but it seems to just take forever to get the food. Went there after bowling league one night about 10 pm. Probably a dozen customers at the most, ordered a salad and it took 15 minutes. Went there for lunch a couple of times, you figure they would have faster service for the lunch crowd as people gotta get back to work, nope, count on spending an hour or more, I won't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Keep it in perspective”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is sports bar fare, cannot prepare yourself for anything else. Food service was a bit slow, drink service was very fast. Server was friendly and attentive. Food was hot and appropriately seasoned. Bathroom was clean. Seating plentiful. Not as much on tap here as other locations or chains, but solid enough. Massive bottle selection, though nothing that rare.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing