We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Chinese Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chu's Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chu's Express
Ranked #175 of 275 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible Chinese Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Horrible food. The name "Chus Express" is accurate for the food looks like it was made quickly and without and quality. Below average Chinese food, people should avoid it if they can.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam12681268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hit or miss, mainly miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have yet to find a decent Chinese take out in High Point. Most people say that Chu's is the best. WHEN it is good, it is okay. But lately the food has been terrible. My husband got a combination plate. He had to throw out the fried rice it was so bad. There was broccoli in my dish that was old. The edges were yellow and it should have not been served to anyone. The beef was so soft, it did not taste like real beef. It felt like fat and dissolved in my mouth. YUK! The overall taste of everything was bad. What a waste of $20! You cannot trust this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take out or delivery Chinese Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Can't go wrong. Love the Szechuan shrimp! No place to eat inside so order take out. Great portions. We always split an entree and order extra egg rolls. Great lunch specials to go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food - fair service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food is awesome - the order takers could be 1) nicer and 2) more familiar with their menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chu's Express also viewed

 

Been to Chu's Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing