We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick dinner here was good- not a fancy steakhouse but more of a tavern”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #9 of 275 Restaurants in High Point
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty means many things to many different people. It's a celebration of the great American farmer and the rich bounty he puts on our plates. It's a celebration of America's rich ethnic cooking styles. It's a celebration of the resurgence of the "handcrafted-brewing" style of the pre-prohibition small American brewery. Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled. Celebrate Liberty with Us!
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Quick dinner here was good- not a fancy steakhouse but more of a tavern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I recently ate here and had the ribs. They were good. The person I was with had a burger. Our food was served promptly although the server forgot my salad, which she quickly brought upon my request. Given the atmosphere it reminded my of a tavern/ brewery not steakhouse. Regardless the food was good though nothing to write home about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and we hope you can visit us again soon!

-Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    90
    48
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Steaks were done just right. I would rate this up with some of the better steakhouses. Sure beats the "chains".

Helpful?
Thank jebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon!

-Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good local restuarant and bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good steakhouse/tavern like atmosphere with a menu with something for everyone. Ate in the restaurant one night with others, and then one night at the bar solo. Both were good experiences with good food and service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank my-two-cents10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

-Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went there a few years ago with some of my girlfriends for a Christmas get together and the food and the service was great. Would recommend this to anyone!!!!! Great Steaks!!!!

Helpful?
Thank B w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon!

-Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Birthday outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to Liberty on Sunday after church to celebrate a birthday. We all went witht the intention of having the prime rib but were told it was not available until after 4:00PM. That being said, all of us ordered the rib eye which was excellent!

The service was top notch and the food was excellent and at a good price. Lots of great food choices on the menu for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing