We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Great”

Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria
Ranked #6 of 280 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything was Great”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Best Salad bar in town. It is not the biggest salad bar in town but it is the freshest. The Pizza was great also

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“SO good!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My favorite place for a salad! The best salad ever. They come out in a huge, warm bread bowl & all of their salads are between $6-$10. I get the Southern style which comes w/ chicken tenders, freshly shredded cheese, bacon pieces, mushrooms & homemade creamy Italian dressing(it's insanely good.) They have a dessert tray as well(couldn't resist), so we tried the tuxedo cake-a layer of brownie, cheesecake, & chocolate moose with a cookie crust. One of my favorite places in HP. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBgal_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey Beach, DE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

While visiting our son at High Point we stopped in for a late night dinner. We had a great meal some good wine and excellent service. We will be back on our next visit!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobiebeach09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Don;t be fooled by the name "stone oven pizzaria" - this is a good all around Italian food restaurant. Great menu options, sauces, and homemade options. And a full bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank my-two-cents10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC Triad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Around”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been going to Giannos for the last few years. We have gone when they are busy and when the restaurant is only halfway full. We have yet to experience a bad meal - excellence is highlighted by consistency.

The food is always good and service usually matches. The fare here beats Olive Garden and Carabbas, yet is priced more reasonably. Portions are very large and two can definitely share if desired. Chicken Parmesan is best dish in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing