We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurants in High Point”

Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in High Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant has excellent home cooked food and barbecue in a family friendly atmosphere! The food is also fairly priced. You will be happy you gave this place a try. Don't forget to try their homemade desserts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and support. We can't do it without you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    102
    47
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you don't mind styrofoam plate & plastic forks...burger special was really good. bbq chicken special was fair, instant mash potatoes, beans ok but the peach cobbler was tasty! Had huge desserts on display. good value dinner for $7

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeasaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your business and we hope it was a good value you'll want to return to. We're proud of that homemade peach cobbler but, next time try a slice of one of those cakes. We bake them fresh every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Must Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This place has something for everyone, so long as you like a home-cooking style menu. Their Lexington style BBQ is some of the best in the area. Cakes and desserts are decadent.

Helpful?
Thank NCBEARSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. Since 1997 we have tried to consistently bring the best country cookin and BBQ to our customers. And we have become well known for our yummy desserts. Those cakes have made us famous!!! We just love our customers and try to do our best each day. We appreciate the encouragement and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a really good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is your typical Lexington style (meaning vinegar based) NC barbecue. I loved the flavor of the chopped pork. Good job! I also liked the choice of cole slaws (red or white) cause I prefer white, which was really good and fresh. I didn't think the potato salad would be that great and it was quite tasty. Not the best hush puppies I've ever had, though. Sorry. We were too full for dessert but the banana pudding and cakes were on display and looked really yummy. The owner was pointed out to us by someone in our party and he was observed being very hands-on and attentive to the needs of the lunch crowd. Even saw him wipe down a high chair. We had a wonderful waitress too. I do wish, however, that southern barbecue places would stop serving drinks in the non-environmentally-friendly styrofoam cups. There. I've said my piece.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently trying to find ways to become a "greener" company. Thanks for keeping us on our toes and we hope you'll come join us again soon. Your input helps us to have better output. We really do listen to our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The people were so amazing the service was awesome and I would reccomend this to everyone! My food was absolutely delicious! We even got free cake! Great family place as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leesmcraegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently trying to find ways to become a "greener" company. Thanks for keeping us on our toes and we hope you'll come join us again soon. Your input helps us to have better output. We really do listen to our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing