We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard High Point
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Having gone to the area for the NCAA DII Indoor Track & Field finals we were looking for a place that was near the venue in Winston Salem but also easy to get back to the airport in Charlotte. When we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a balcony which afforded us a lovely view of the area surrounding the hotel. We were literally there for less than a day but truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and we slept quite well. The only downfall was that breakfast wasn't included but even then we were okay because we were dying to try out some of the local BBQ!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My experience was overall pleasant but always notice different staff n unexperience was some what heartfelt for the woman who check me in and also helping two other front desk men struggling to check people in this past weekend you could tell she had experience but also helping other workers to check people in on a very busy day I first went to a the first desk but he didn't know how to do a check in and I was in a rush went to the other desk n was a smooth check in I will comeback just wish staff was more faster

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eden613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAuman, Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay at our Hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the extra time it took to check you in upon your recent stay. You are absolutely correct that we had an employee in training with a gentleman and a young lady both of whom are experienced working that evening. You are also correct that a supervisor or manager present at the time of your check in and throughout the evening would have helped the process and allowed for better cutomer service. We certainly try to do our best with scheduling and I am sorry that we did not get it right on this occasion. I hope you will trust that we will take the feedback very seriously and do a better job moving forward. Thank you again for your time and feedback! I hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

It was okay and very close to HPU. Room was clean. Located across from a desolate mall - dont even venture there. Target is close by. We had to eat at the bistro because all local resteraunts were completely booked and had close to an hour wait. Food was not bad and served the purpose of two hungry people. Front desk staff was very pleasant. If we visit the university in the future will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAuman, Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the feedback you have provided. We are so proud to support and work closely with High Point University! We too hold ourselves to a high standard of excellence! I am very sorry that your past experience did not meet those standards. We strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests and I am sorry that your experience was only average and typical. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel 336-882-3600 if I can be of further assistance or if you would like to discuss this further, so that we do not fall so short on your next visit to town. Thank you for being our guests and I hope we can provide you with an exceptional stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Typical courtyard fare. I was only here for one night on business. It's part of a wider mall so if you are looking for fast and easy food near your hotel then this is the place for you.

The only thing I noticed about this hotel was that the room I got smelled a little funky (moldy); couldn't put my finger on the exact smell. Everything looked clean but the air coming out of the unit was a definitely the source. It didn't bother me too much as I got used to the room but I think if I stayed there longer my clothes would have absorbed the smell.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAuman, Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We greatly value your feedback and certainly thank you for taking the time to share. We certainly aim to please each guest and provide an excellent product and service to each guest. It seems that we fell short for your recent stay. I would not want to stay in a room with a funny smell and I am sorry you had to that experience. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and our Cheif Engineer to ensure this problem is resolved for our next guest. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you have a gret day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've stayed here twice during furniture buying trips to Furnitureland South. I love having the Cafe for light meals and drinks. The staff, rooms and wifi are excellent and meet all of my needs. A very welcome retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very convenient if you are visiting High Point University. This is a standard Courtyard hotel although over priced if there is an event at HPU. Parts have been remodeled recently. Rooms were clean. Staff is friendly. They advertise breakfast buffet but there is only a small cafe with a limited menu in the lobby. Don't stop to eat if you don't have time because there is only one person taking orders and one person making meals. I did stay there once and ended up there hungry at night with 6 people. They literally brought the meals out one at a time, taking the time to make each in between. By the time the third person got their meal, the first and second were done. One person's order was totally forgotten.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a nice Courtyard with standard amenities. It's located next to a large shopping area. Service was very friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Compared to other TA members' experiences, we had no issues with noise, and the WiFi connection worked well. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was great! Minor issues with housekeeping - only decaf coffee was in the room the first night, and the "sparkling clean," pre-wrapped drinking glasses were anything but.
Fitness center is decent - cardio equipment was in good shape and there were free weights. Breakfast in the lobby has limited selection but service was friendly. Check-in and check-out were very efficient. All in all, a typical Courtyard Marriott with good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#11 of 14 in High Point
534 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
1.7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard High Point

Address: 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262-7656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: $145 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Marriott
High Point Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing