We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Well Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard High Point
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient and Well Maintained”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard while visiting High Point University. The hotel appears to be newly remodeled with everything seeming to be updated! Bathroom was very clean with brand new shower curtain. The people were friendly (as most Carolinians are)! The hotel is actually adjacent to the Mall, although the mall seems to be pretty desolate. Didn't go there but there was a Belk & a Dillard's. There is a Target within walking distance which proved to be quite convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJC21508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    61
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
23
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly reception staff. Usual Courtyard room. Quiet. Bed a bit soft. Okay for a 1 night stay. Free WiFi in rooms, plus fairly quick public computers near the lobby. Free coffee/tea no longer available at this Courtyard, although you can purchase Starbucks in the lobby restaurant. Did not eat there. Common areas fresh and well-maintained.

Location not great, although there is a mall across the parking lot. (Note that it closes at 7 pm)
Limited choice of area restaurants.

Avoid the nearby Liberty Restaurant: hamburger okay, but entree salad inedible--lettuce & vegetables slimey, tired, and old. Waitress couldn't help but notice all the slimey inedibles moved to my bread plate and never asked if there was a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in High Point for the furniture show, and spent one night at the Courtyard. It's right by Oak Hollow Mall, and near enough to all the venues we were attending. The hotel was clean, with a very nice lobby area, and helpful staff. The room was nice, very clean, and included a coffee maker & little fridge. I'd stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Prior to arrival, I called to confirm a third party booking, I was told there was no reservation for my husband and I and two children, 4 and 3. Needless to say I was stressed and anxious as it was midnight the day prior to our arrival. It was discovered there was a clerical error in which the suffix of our last name was used by Mel at the front desk. Mel was not only competent to discover the error and indeed provide me with our reservation, but she went above and beyond to demonstrate kindness and understanding. Mel's kindness radiated through the phone, and when we arrived for our very late night arrival, we were greeted with a smile, and welcomed to a grand hotel with the sincerity you find with family. Mel was able to provide us with directions for all of our destinations for a busy wedding weekend. Alex one of our waiters at a DELICIOUS breakfast (sausage and gravy-cannot be beat) also demonstrated consideration and kind words that left me thinking I was at the best hotel I had ever stayed. Although the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, clean, and with great food, the service is without a doubt the top of the line. Truly a wonderful experience and my family and I highly recommend this Marriott. We were sad to leave, but know we will be returning. The drive to downtown is quick, and a small price to pay for the best hotel service around. Thank you to all of your hard work and dedication.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. It was great to be able to get some fresh air right out of your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a college tour. The lobby is very european looking. There is a starbucks/eatery in the lobby as well as a lovely lounge area with fireplace and computers. The room was spacious and clean. Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Room 414 was in a good location on the back of the building with a small balcony and sliding doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutriscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a family reunion. It was recommended by my Aunt. It is located in the between her house and the airport. It was a short drive...about 30 min top from the airport.....it is hard to locate because it is basically located almost in the mall parking lot....Target is on one end and mcdonalds and barnes n nobles and a steak restaurant is on the other end....all places are walking distance. The mall is not fully occupied....but there was a panda express, footlocker and bath and body that i remember going to...also make a nice place to take an inside stroll.....enough of the outside of the hotel.
The hotel is very nice and modern inside....wonderful bistro with affordable prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner.....touchscreen map to locate places of interest. The staff was very courteous upon arrival!!! Large rooms lots of space...we had a basic 2 queen bedroom. The beds were so high and pillowtop mattresses and pillows were just so comfortable i didn't want to get out of bed......inside pool was really nice and outside patio area and a walking trail.......nice lobby area with flat screen television......i will definitely stay here again when visiting High Point!!! i chose 4 star because i prefer a hotel with free breakfast......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godfrey-moss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. There for the Coltrane Jazzfest. The hotel is very attractive and well maintained, inside and out. Definitely a "Wow!" when we entered our room. Nicely appointed, plenty of room. I scored big points with the wife! The staff was wonderful and very helpful to us, especially Darius. Darius greeted us with a smile and explained to us the layout of the hotel. He was very nicely dressed and was very professional. We have found our High Point hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
1.7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#9 of 14 in High Point
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
189 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard High Point

Property: Courtyard High Point
Address: 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262-7656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Marriott
High Point Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing