We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard High Point
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is simple without a lot of frills but the rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet is quite good compared to others I've been to (fresh fruit salad always a plus) and the gym is nice (small but clean and has never been crowded when I've stayed). Only downside is it's location means you need to drive everywhere, which in general is just how High Point is so not something that can be avoided.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

We always stay when we bring our daughter to college or when we go for a visit. Always beautiful, always a great stay! Rooms are not huge but, well decorated. Very close to High Point University. The beds are always so comfy.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel itself is very much the same as every other Courtyard, with rooms perhaps being a little larger than normal, but it is the genuinely warm and friendly service (consistent every single time we stay there) that sets the High Point Courtyard apart from all other Courtyards we have ever stayed; no wonder it won the Marriott 2008 "Hotel of the Year" for Courtyard properties.

Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for the staff, and they are always quick to provide information, answers, and assistance to guests.

The Courtyard by Marriott in High Point has become our "hotel of choice" whenever my wife & I travel back to my home town from Australia to visit my parents, and we can't recommend this property highly enough to those who are seeking nice, clean, and comfortable hotel accommodation in High Point.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed here while visiting High Point University. It was very convenient and close. Based upon reviews, we had high expectations. Well....it was fine. Nice. Quiet. Better than average. The cookies went quick and when we asked, they simply responded that they must be gone. Hmmmmm. Also - we smelled cigarette smoke one night at about 8 pm and called it in. I am quite sure it was someone smoking in their bathroom and running the exhaust fan which dumped it into our room. Yuck. There was no apparent staff or management action and no follow up. I would have thought they would have at least called. We will probably stay again but hope it to be just a bit better next time in service. The facilities were quite nice overall. Oh - the pool and spa were perfect temperatures.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My Husband and I along with another couple stayed with you 3 nights, to celebrate a wedding. The place was clean and delighful people. As we were leaving the people at the front desk asked how are stay was. We told themit was great and we will be back and joking around we told them that when we came in Saturday night there were no more cookies. Every night when we returned for the evening there was a cake plate filled with oatmeal or chocolate cookies we told them we were disappointed there was no more cookies. As we were loading the car one of the ladies ate the front desk ran out with a cake plate filled with at least a dozen cookies to take on the road.. Dosen't get better than that.. Pat and Marc, Coram, NY

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatCoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Booked through Priceline.com.

Great place to stay away from home! Accommodating to my need to convert one of my two rooms from one single king size bed to two double sized. Rooms were adjoining as requested!

Breakfast buffet was very good (waffles/eggs made to order, grits, potatoes, bacon, great link sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Well priced and convenient.

Very family orientated!

Gwen

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unokaraokequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We have stayed at this Courtyard Marriott several times for family trips to NC. The service is outstanding, from the front desk to cafe to maintenance! They worked extra hard this time to line up several last minute reservations for the family. The property is beautifully maintained and managed. You're also a walk away from shopping at Oak Hollow Mall! Love this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasvisitors_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
1.7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#11 of 14 in High Point
539 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
210 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard High Point

Address: 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262-7656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: $151 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Marriott
High Point Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing