We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak!”
Review of LongHorn

LongHorn
Ranked #38 of 280 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First time I've been to this chain, but my daughter loves steak and we were hungry, so we decided to try it. I ordered the 7 oz. filet and it was really good! Ordered it medium and it was cooked perfectly, was extremely tender and had lots of flavor. My daughter ordered sirloin and also enjoyed it, although I think I was more excited about my meal. I also liked the variety of side dishes and vegetable options with the meal. Host/hostesses and staff were very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst service in High Point...”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I'm still at the restaurant as I write this review, which probably is not a good sign. The service here is absolutely terrible. We are now at one hour and thirty minutes without getting any food. Honestly, the waitress is doing a good job, but whoever is managing this place is doing a very poor job. Every table around me has complained at one point during their meal. This has happened to me before, but will never happen again. I'm done with Longhorn for good.

Note, my food arrived as I was about to send, and it is freezing cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uaboater216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Grilled Salmon”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food has been consistently good. My husband eats the Flo's Filet and says that it is always very tender and delicious. I can never get past the grilled salmon which is the best in town. Both come with a salad, which is always good, and your choice of a potato. We have always had great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT, NC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“FREE APPETIZER”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always consistent with food and beverage. Free shrimp appetizer is enough for 4 people as a starter. Had 12 oz prime rib and larger than 12 oz to allow for fat on meat which was thoughtful. Excellent server.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHIL8888HighPoint_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT NC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had ordered many times past few years...I would bring the food to the hospital to share with
my husband! Always friendly and Great service! Even for take out!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCPREFERREDAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing