We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Greek food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mad Greek Grill

Mad Greek Grill
Ranked #12 of 274 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I always get the same thing - a Gyro! My family varies on what they get. (My litle one didn't care for the spaghetti sauce on his spaghetti kids order....prob cause it wasn't a jar sauce!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kntuckyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HIGH POINT NC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delish!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went for lunch with my dear friend. Love the chicken and greek salad! Yummy. Had good time
Talking and enjoying our food!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCPREFERREDAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I love the Mad Greek Grill! The food is excellent, there is a wonderful wide selection and the prices are very good! It is set up as an order at counter but they bring the food to you. I have eaten there a lot, my favorite is the vegetarian platter, it's delicious! Their chicken souvlaki is the best around. Their pitas are served fresh and warm. Even their French fries are superb! Don't miss a chance to try it if you can!!

Helpful?
Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Greek food at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the third time I have eaten at this restaurant and it is consistently good! Whenever I am visiting family in Greensboro this is where I want to eat! I usually get a salad with lamb, but this time I splurged and got the lamb gyro pita with fries and I was not disappointed. We all ate something different and none of us were disappointed! The portions are generous as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
471 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Option Before a Movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Group of 4 with each of us getting something different. We were all pleased, and portions were ideal size to be comfortable, but not stuffed. We averaged $10 each, so definitely a value for supper. In and out in 30 minutes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mad Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing