We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was in High Point looking for a overnight stay, came across Ashford Suites in HIgh Point on Hwy 68 to the Airport, It was a cold night Checked in friendly staff, got to my run and to my surprise they had a fireplace, wonderful, clean room, bath amenities, next to a restaurant, didnt have to drive far, The staff, fireplace, clean room made the stay so cozy. I will definetely be back here again, sooner than planned.

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diquelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 774 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here for a week and other than the "funky" bathtub door into the sleeping area, everything about our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as good as any you will find and the guy in charge of the food was a real good P.R. plus for the property. Priced right; located conveniently; and good restaurants within walking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Ashford Suites in High Point, NC is a very pleasant hotel. The staff was friendly, The hotel lobby and room were very clean, and the breakfast was awesome. Breakfast was more like a buffet than a continental breakfast. I will definitely stay there again the next time I visit the Greensboro, NC area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejbeautyrama9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

i have been a pain customer as asked to change the room after the first night ( do not get the rooms by the elevator as really noisy), asked to extend my stay and then checked out earlier. the staf have been really nice and helpful all the time. the rooms could do with a little modernisation, maybe with some new paint or wallpaper. Apart from that they are big and comfortable, with flat tv, fireplace, chair, fridge and microwave. And not to be forgotten a massive jacuzzi bath.
there is also a small swimming pool with outdoo decking chairs and a few mahines at the gym. The good thing about this hotel is also location. there are a few restaurants in the same block. Breakfast on the other hand is not a miracle, there is little choice but they cover sweet ans savoury so cannot complain.

Room Tip: ask for top floor if you don't want to hear people walking on your head all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonellinaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I gave sleep quality an average rating because the air conditioning was really loud. It would rattle so much you woke up. The staff was very helpful. Since we were there to do some genealogy research, we had a lot of questions as to where places were. They have a free hot buffet breakfast that was great. There are also several nice restaurants right within walking distance. They said on the phone that they had a fitness center even though it only consisted of one treadmill, one exercise bike, and some free weights. There was an indoor pool, but it looked pretty small.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I booked via expedia for a business trip to the furniture show at High Point spring of 2011and was surprised by how great the hotel was. The staff was friendly and helpful guides on getting to and from the show.

Ashford Suites has a remarkable charm to it. It is hard to describe since I have only visited that particular area of the Eastern Seaboard once, but the hotel was discretely old fashioned and charming. I will always try to book at the Ashford Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TX11Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Ashford Suites is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were excellent. It's VERY clean, with a very friendly staff. If you forget something, just go to the front desk, and they will help you out with complimentary items of your choosing. Another plus is the excellent continental breakfast. They have everything from yogurt and oatmeal, to sausage and eggs. To be more specific, the room is lovely. It comes equipped with a flat screen tv, a king size bed, a mini fridge, microwave, and a jacuzzi in the bathroom with sliding mirror doors!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thektrainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Point hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
176 reviews
7.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#11 of 14 in High Point
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#3 of 14 in High Point
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
7.9 mi away
Townhouse Inn High Point
Townhouse Inn High Point
#6 of 14 in High Point
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Address: 3901 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing