We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Food”
Review of BBQ Joes

BBQ Joes
Ranked #9 of 280 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I visited this place this week during my visit to High Point. I order slece BBQ and white meat chicken combo to go. I also order a salad with it. The slice BBQ was absolute the worst ever had, It was over cooked boston Butt, chopped up in big chunks, the chicken was so overcooked and dry you could not eat it. The salad was full or water in the botto, filled with a lot of pickles in the slad, never seen a salad with pickles in it along with one being full of them. I have ate BBQ at a lot of places in North and South Carolina, but this place was not that good at all. I ate a couple bites and throw it in the trash, not fit to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastcoacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    31
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
L town
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Drive Thru”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have to be at work early, and they have a great selection of food, and the best/fast service you could ask for!! Sweet Tea is GREAT!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I went for lunch. We could tell that they get lots of business because there was hardly any parking spaces. The food was great at a reasonable price. We both ate for under $15!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Nekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best BBQ anywhere!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The is my favorite BBQ joint. I can't remember having better and their verity of sauces are awesome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunswick Stew”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love this locally owned BBQ restaurant. They have the best BBQ in town, but all food on menu is excellent. Chicken, Ribs, Brunswick Stew and sides. Don't forget to get their Joe's sauce, it is yummy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BBQ Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing