We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel N.C.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel N.C.
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in High Point
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Think again...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

This looked like a okay place to stay until we started walking towards the back of the hallway. It's gets warmer. The shower does not give out enough water. I have a little below shoulder length hair, it took about an 1.5 to shower and wash hair b/c the shower was literally dripping out. The toilet did not flush, you had to hold down the handle. Right when we were heading to bed my bf found pieces of pizza by the bed and hardened liquid stains on the sheets, dont want to or need to know what it is. Last of course was the OOPS sign suggesting if we forgot to pack something, to ask them. They didn't have a razor or a comb and I'm sure of all the people here, they all didn't forget their brushes. There's no way to get another one since there are no stores close by. My friends shower was missing cold water, only had hot. We asked for a wake up call at 5:30 for the next morning, never got it. They instead called the following day, when we didn't need it.
It's cheap to stay, but with all these problems you're better off going elsewhere. if you're staying here for one night, maybe but think about it. There's another HJ hotel bigger around the area next to Hooters, go there.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank luna_of_mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2006

close to the business 85 h/way. plenty of parking, front desk helpful and friendly, room was nice and clean.
no shops or restaurants close by ,its a three min drive to main
street.
house keeping tends to be early some mornings,other than that I would stay there again for the same internet rate

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kevshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2005

In June 2004, they gave you 2 keys (one for the supposed secure main door in hall & the 2nd one for the room). Room was musty, rug was not vaccumed, bathroom was not clean. Tried to inform front desk & manager about the issued who tried to correct the issue.
They have no icebox or radio in their rooms which are nice to have now.
The employees are nicer in the morning than in the evening. Housekeeping is not a plus.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2004

Was there in April. figured couldnt go wrong with a chain. came late at night. Great big lady at the desk waddle waddle to the door waddle waddle back to her desk. she gave me an electronic key that didnt work mainly b/c the room was occupied! wasnt too apologetic about it. Halls pretty musty. room only fair. need to hire better help

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Point hotels
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#10 of 14 in High Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 High Point
Motel 6 High Point
#7 of 14 in High Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N.C.

Property: Hotel N.C.
Address: 2000 Brentwood Street, Business 85 Loop, High Point, NC 27263-1806
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel NC is the most convenient hotel to Highway 311, Business Route 85, Highway 29 and 70. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel N.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson High Point
High Point Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing