We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”
Review of Emerywood Fine Foods - CLOSED

Emerywood Fine Foods
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although I really love this place, either the service or food is never in sync. My last experience was only fair. I was literally served a burnt sandwich, honestly black, and had to wait until everyone had finished eating to be noticed by our waiter. So, bummer to eat while everyone had finished, but is quite the tasty sandwich when cooked correctly. They usually have great sandwiches and salads and are most definitely reasonably priced. Will go again, but walk up to the register if I need service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    35
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
213 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends...eat here!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Meet your friends here for lunch! Gracious staff, fun atmosphere and good food! Try the "To brie or not to brie" sandwich. It's great with a cup of soup! I tried a salad today; and while it was very large, the quality of lettuce used just could have been better. It was a little disappointing. The sandwiches are tastier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I visited this place for dinner, hoping to find a nice little dinner-favorite close to home. After the first impression, it's possible we found it, or at least raised the bar to a good height.

Very friendly staff greeted us upon arrival, had some nice conversation with the (chatty, but wonderful) waitress, ordered our drinks and meals. The specials menu was very appealing (it changes frequently) and the regular menu had quite a few nice choices to choose from as well.

I chose the crab cakes entree and my wife chose the pork medallions with roasted brussels sprouts. Both were amazing, and perfectly cooked. The chef came out to make sure everyone was enjoying their meals, which was a nice touch as well. Prices were fairly reasonable, food was great, and atmosphere was pleasant, but not too fancy.

We'll definitely be back, and we're hoping it's goes this well the second time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in High Point”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I went to High Point on our anniversary and found this restaurant. So glad we did. We had a wonderful waitress and excellent meals. I always love a place where I can sit outside and dine, this place has a small patio in the front. I had Shrimp and Grits which were very tasty and an ample serving. My wife tried the trout and said that it was very good. If I am every in High Point again, I will definitely return here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltownwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont of NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1st experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A friend and I went to Emerywood Fine Dining on the recommendation of a friend. Great little place. We were there on Saturday May 17th for lunch. There were too many choices to pick from, so it may take a little while to decide. It is not your average run of the mill selection. And prices were very reasonable. The staff was excellent. So good, I believe my friend left a huge tip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elygirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerywood Fine Foods also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing