We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Hickory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Hickory”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have to say this was one of the nicest Hamptons that I've had the pleasure of staying in. Rooms were clean and quiet. Heated indoor pool was fantastic and the highlight for the kids. Has a large shopping area less than a mile away. Breakfast by the fire was a treat too! This one will be on my list of favorites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    111
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
210
124
34
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay was amazing, from booking to check out! The Hampton Inn of Hickory knows hospitality and we couldn't be happier with our stay! We will absolutely be back again. Thank you to everyone who helped assist us, especially their Director of Sales Amber!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn was conveniently located along I-40, and very close to the Hickory Furniture Mart, the reason for us stopping in Hickory (furniture shopping). The place was clean and the staff was efficient and welcome. Breakfast was convenient. Beyond that, it was exactly what you would have expected from an Hampton Inn, which is not meant negatively. We would stay there again if we needed somewhere to stay in Hickory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJinNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent the night while on business to Hickory. I have a level of expectations from a Hampton and this facility met them very well. However, what made this an exceptional stay was the staff here. When we arrived, due to a mass late checkout, our room was not yet ready. The front desk staff immediately found another room that had just been cleaned and then rushed all of our requested items to this new room so we could immediately get our room. A short time later, a staff member called our room to ensure we had everything and all was to our satisfaction.

The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast attendant was welcoming, very cheerful, and ready to provide anything we could not find.

The room was quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. We had read previous TA reviews so we knew to ask for a room facing away from the busy Interstate 40. Great advice!!

Finally, the Christmas decorations were already up and were wonderful. They added that extra homey touch for people who are away from home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billparker105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with a family wedding we were attending. The staff was courteous and welcome from the reservations manager, front desk check in, house keeping staff and especially Carol who went above and beyond every need you could have at the breakfast buffet.
The hotel is decorated with new and nice fixtures, furniture and carpeting. We saw zero need for any type of refurbishing.
Our room was a king-studio with all amenities you could need with micro fridge & microwave. Basic toiletries were available in the room as usual, and additional available at the front desk as a complimentary for your stay.
The only issue we would have is that the beautiful flat screen tv could have been larger for the room. Lying in bed watching tv would have been easier with a larger screen.
Overall, everything about this Hampton was excellent... If we are to stay in this area again, it will definitely be here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Family traveling to Hickory, NC for a funeral. Staff was helpful in providing what we needed during a difficult time. Special thanks to Amber. Very kind young lady and very accommodating. Restful sleep in comfortable beds and good breakfast the following morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have to disagree with some previous reviews in that I did not find the hotel in need of upgrade at all. Furniture in our room was excellent as was all of the furniture in the common areas. Others complained that the highway noise prevented them from sleeping---we had a room facing the Interstate and had no problem with noise. Overall a nice hotel within walking distance of a couple of nice restaurants one being a cafeteria. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Property: Hampton Inn Hickory
Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
#1 Family Hotel in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing