We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love this place. The people are so friendly and they always greet me like long lost Family. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The only knock is that several of these rooms have a problem with the hot water. Certain items of the day the hot water never gets hot. This is clearly a design flaw but one that they can not fix. I always turn the hot water on before unpacking and switch rooms if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 722 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed in. The rooms must have been recently updated, with a modern yet comfortable feel. Large room with a large bathroom. Friendly staff and fast check-in. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Hickory.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhap1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We typically stay at Hampton Inns when available. The Hampton Inn at 13th Ave is FAR superior to most, We were told that the inn was three years old; however, it looks newly built due to the meticulous attention of the staff. Beginning at the the front desk as the young lady answered the phone with "Good afternoon, award winning Hampton Inn." followed by the maintance man in the laundry room checking for a leak and bending to pick up a piece of paper. By the way, SURPRISE! the laundry is FREE, no coin slots. Later that afternoon we met a lady in charge of the breakfast area who was forced by the inclement weather to stay the night. She was most engaging without being overly so. The next morning she recognized us again, and was welcoming. At this inn they go the extra mile for breakfast: fresh blueberries and strawberries. As we returned to our room for our bags a young man with a dustbin and broom smiled and politely waited for us to pass. Either Hickory is known for its polite people, as is Charleston, SC, or staff training is certainly an emphasis at the establishment. We will definitely recommend it to friends!
Jan 25/26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia_f54171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is very well run, clean, beautiful lobby, great location. Behind hotel is the convention center. Carrabbas Italian in parking lot plus more dining options on the same street. Starbucks just a few blocks away at the interchange. I like staying here (twice so far) and will be returning in April.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is like new and is extremely clean. The staff was wonderful. My nine year old left a note to the staff(his own idea) telling them how nice the room was and how he appreciated how clean it was and the bed so comfy. The continental breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel like this. Wish there was a hotel like this in every major city! My one and only complaint was they put the cookies away too early in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent two nights here on business. While it was not near my meeting in Valdese the comfort of the room was Hampton Inn Dependable. Office comfort with clean accomodations. Very accomodating to Restaurant selection within reasonable distance. As always the sleeping accomodations are top of the line.
Fitness Center maintained minimum for quick use during stay............Everything you want and need for business stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My favorite. Hampton Inns are reliable, clean and pleasant hotels. Hampton inn, hickory,NC goes even further. A very pleasant hotel. Very clean and very pleasant people at the front desk . One of the few that takes time to read your preferences and act on fulfilling them . It has one of the best breakfast menus in a pleasant room and mostly fresh items. A big contrast to the cold items in other hotels. Rooms are spacious and well lit , another difference that separates it from the other. No wonder it is more expensive than other hotels but it is worth it. Among the very few that has reliable WiFi.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The only difference is the location and floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinaamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: $140 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing