We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed July 26, 2006

After a long trip and having to check out of another hotel because it was awful, my family and I came to the Comfort Inn. The front desk person was great, the room was clean and larger than most. There was a nice pool in the courtyard. In the morning there was a FREE breakfast buffet, not just with the usual coffee and donuts, but eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal,fruit and more!! Plenty of places to eat close by and a mall too! I was with my mom and sister and we felt very safe. We would recommend it to anyone, excellent value!

Stayed: June 2006
Thank Joey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2006

I spent a few weeks here for business and it got me through my time away from home, but was not the cleanest place. The bed was very hard and eveything was outdated. The best part was the complimentary breakfast each morning. Other than that, I will be finding a new place to stay upon future trips to Hickory.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clevelander12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2005

We chose this hotel because we thought it was close to ski resorts in Boone area however, that was not the case. It was over an hour to get to Blowing Rock. It wasn't a difficult drive though. The hotel is located just off I-40 and was an easy drive from south Georgia; interstate most of the way.

We did enjoy our rooms - we had two. They gave us room to spread out and enabled our teenagers to be comfortable. They seemed to be clean and did not have an odor that we detected. The bathrooms, however, were a little dark unless you turned on the shower light. We enjoyed the hot breakfast that was served in the main building. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, even when we checked in at 1:30 am.

The hotel is within walking distance of several resturants and close to a mall and several shopping centers. The furniture mall is also a 10 min. drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCCFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2005

Room was large and good for a family traveling on a budget. Nice set up with sink, microwave and refrig. Room had an odor as if they were trying to cover something up with air deodorizer but we could smell it on our clothes after opening suitcases later on. Furniture was stained and blankets had some holes. If they did some redecorating they could increase their business. Also the fact that there were no elevators made it a chore to bring in luggage. The parking was limited and cars were up on the grass. One person decided to BBQ in the parking lot. BBQ grill was in the parking lot for 3 days. We would have expected management to do somthing about this but nothing was done. We stayed there because most of the hotels in the area were full. Next time this will not be our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RETIRE2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Broomfield, CO
15
Reviewed August 10, 2005

This place was very disappointing! Usually, when you see 'Comfort Suites' as opposed to 'Comfort Inn' you can expect a newer property, but even though the guy who made my reservation said this was relatively new, it wasn't close. This is a hotel in bad need of a makeover! While I don't usually mind walking up a set of stairs to my room, which you do here, it was very annoying the three times I had to lug my bags up until we finally got a key to work! The room had a pleasant slight mildewy smell. Several of the lights did not work and the wireless high speed internet didn't work from my room, though I was right next to the main building! I had to use the internet from their lobby at 11 at night, not fun! On the plus side, the front desk guy did try to set me up with a whirlpool room at no extra cost, which he did, though the tub was nothing to write home about! In all, this is a far cry of a hotel for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, VA
25
Reviewed January 12, 2005

We've been very happy with this hotel in several stays in Hickory. Nice big rooms with separate sitting area and microwave/sink/fridge. A pretty complete free hot breakfast every day - not just cereal and cold pastries. Staff has always been very helpful. Recommend that you get one of the "inside" rooms around the pool area, especially if you have kids. The pool is well maintained and a pleasant area to sit out in the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Isabella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#11 of 13 in Hickory
221 reviews
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing