We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargin”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed February 12, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for the money. The room was huge, bedding and pillows looked new and the office desk chair was more comfortable than my own. In Hickory for a college visit and if my child goes to L-R this will be or second home. Breakfast was hot and numerious choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We'd like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience during your visit. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff was super friendly. For being an older hotel it was very clean and no problems with our room. The breakfast was hot and very good. The location of the hotel was easy to get in and out of. The price was very reasonable. Overall we had a very good stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will always find our staff to be very friendly and accommodating and they greatly appreciate the recognition. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overall a positive experience with our one-night stay at this hotel. The rate was significantly lower than other hotels we priced in Hickory for the date we stayed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hot breakfast was OK, parking was adequate, and the staff was friendly. The only negative was that you could hear a good deal of noise outside the room. We were on the lower of two levels and you could hear bumping and doors closing from the 2nd floor. Didn't ever hear voices or TVs through the walls but the bumps, bangs, footsteps, doors, etc were pretty annoying and lasted well into the night, then resumed early the next morning. Again, the noise was the only negative.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Rooms where ok dont like that there are no elevators I have a bad leg made it hard to get around. The breakfast was AWFUL!!!!! I almost lost my teeth in there biscuits. They held money on my card when reserved the day before wouldn't release the money they where holding then the day I leave found out they put a second charge on the card. All if this without warning. Never use your card at these places

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deadman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My six family members went to Hickory, NC, for Thanksgiving and stayed at the Quality Suites on 13th Ave just off of I-40. The price was reasonable. The room easily accomodated six in two double beds and a fold out couch. The couch frame was a little beat up, but we made due. Needed extra towels each day and got them easily at the front desk. Bathroom was small for six, but doable. Plenty of hot water. Front desk staff was pleasant and accomodating. Their breakfast buffet is absolutely OUTSTANDING. Breakfast buffet staff were very cordial, helpful, and friendly - they worked hard to keep things hot and stocked. Great group. Heard from my teens the Fitness Room did not have too much equipment. The outdoor pool looked nice and inviting - just a bit cold for a dip. Had load neighbors one night - not the hotel's fault. Overall, we had a fine, plesant stay. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to back to I-40. Due south is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I think the other reviews do a good job of telling the story. Rooms are big and ours was clean, folks at desk are nice, free breakfast is pretty good. Our double beds were pretty low to the ground but slept well. Big, cold fridge was appreciated; microwave, too. Water in shower was plenty hot. Everything seemed safe and secure. Lots of dining nearby.

Furniture is a little worn but fine. Exterior doors on first floor may be a turnoff for some, although I don't think any rooms have entrances off the parking lot; all are off the courtyard.

Are there nicer hotels within a few blocks? Yes, but there isn't anything within $30 a night of the Quality. At $65 a night (AAA rate), this was a good value in this market.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhawkwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A very pleasant change to some of the choice hotels we've seen. With great rates, clean rooms, hot breakfast and excellent staff, what more could you ask for? A big thanks to Bobby and Nick for their great service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 13 in Hickory
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing