We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”
Review of Hams of Hickory

Hams of Hickory
Ranked #111 of 279 Restaurants in Hickory
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I think it is unbelievable I just ate at the top 10 Hickory, NC has to offer. That was by far the worst food I have had in a long while. Greasy spoon diners are better than this place. We had a bison burger, wings, and french dip. How do you mess up french dip...really? Do not make the mistake I did and listen to the people who said this place is good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mmmmmm”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was in town for training for a new job and one of my co-workers suggested this place. I always got takeout and I was very impressed and service seemed to be good. I would definitely recommend this place

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheltoe19028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The service is ok and the food is ok. I just saw they were bringing back their breakfast. They used to have an amazing breakfast. Will definitely go there and try it out!

Helpful?
Thank bamagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Best Wings I've ever had. The food was delicious and the people were very friendly. Also, had the buffalo chicken sandwhich for my entree and it was the best sauce I've ever had. Definitely stop by this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Loved the variety. I had the teriyaki chicken, and it was awesome. Will definitely be back next time we're in Hickory.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutetnkrbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hams of Hickory also viewed

 

Been to Hams of Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing