We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #33 of 276 Restaurants in Hickory
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Augusta, Ga
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Waitress was extremely friendly. We were celbrating our daughter's first place win at her Trampoline and Tumbling meet. Our waitress took the time to congratulate her and comment on her medals that she was proudly sporting. Made my daughter feel very proud. The food was good and prompt. We did not wait very long at all for food. I had just finished my soup when the entree arrived. Wait time for Sat around 1:00pm was about 10min

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eeyore1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    12
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always awesome!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Olive Garden is always awesome no matter if it is for a business lunch or a faily dinner! Today was a business lunch, food was very good and our server "Linda" did a great job, all smiles and ready to get anything we requested. Thanks again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fire15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Hickory”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Whenever in Hickory at lunchtime, this is our favorite place to eat. My husband and I are both retired and can have a leisurely lunch; but, for those on a lunch hour, Olive Garden can not be beat for quick service. Service is great, wait staff is very efficient and well versed in the menu items. Very good food at a very good price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salad's, Salad's”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The mail meal is second to the salad. The bread sticks and salad make for a good meal.The service is always good, never wait long and always around to see what you need. The manager usually stops by to see how things are going.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory, nc
Level Contributor
254 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hurried service. Soggy pasta and nothing special sauce. The manager embarrassed us by questioning why I didn't eat the entree.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aphrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing