We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We Were First Timers"”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #102 of 276 Restaurants in Hickory
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“"We Were First Timers"”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Surprisingly we had never before eaten at a Red Lobster.As a result of our experience at RL in Hickory,NC we will most definitely go again.The food was excellent and we felt properly priced.What truly made the experience memorable was our waiter.A young man who has mastered his craft.A pleasure to be served by someone who was so personable.We would recommend highly a visit if you're in the Hickory area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough how delicious the shrimp scampi is! We love the all you can eat shrimp deals when they have them. The mussels are great and so are the crab.

We love eating here...even our child loves it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UNCfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
423 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite Red Lobsters. I always get the King Crab when ever they have it on their "Fresh Fish" menu. The service is always great and the place is always clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Being new to the area, this was our first time visiting this Red Lobster - but it won't be our last! As is expected from Red Lobster, the food was awesome and prices were great. This restaurant was clean, we were greeted and seated promptly, and our server went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. I highly recommend a stop here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAmmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always outstanding and delicious!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The seafood at this Red Lobster is delicious. We often order steamed Maine Lobster, and it arrives perfectly prepared, moist and tender. I like the variety of different dishes offered throughout the year, crab specials, shrimp specials. Salads are fresh, and the cheese biscuits are melt-in-your-mouth delicate. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. This restaurant had been remodeled in the past few years and now has a wood-burning grill. The fresh fish menu always offers broiled and grilled favorites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing