We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean comfortable room. Desk clerk kind and courteous with an attention to service not usually found in a hotel with this star level. Delphi even made cookies for me at 10pm when I went to the lobby for a late snack.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F13z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chasity E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank You so much for the awesome review! We do have some wonderful employees, that go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my employee. Thank You for making our day. :). We do hope the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again!!
Thank You,
Chasity Elliott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    109
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
111
69
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed overnight with children while traveling. We were on second floor. The room was very clean. The staff were nice. The price was very reasonable. I felt safe being alone with kids.
The only negative was the continental breakfast. Everything we tried was stale - it had no bearing on my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chasity E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments for us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Hickory. We always try to provide a clean and comfortable room at a great rate. I do apologize for the inconviences you experienced with breakfast, we will work on improving our deluxe continental breakfast to better accomodate our guests. We do hope the next time you are visiting our area you will choose to stay with us again!
Thank You,
Chasity Elliott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's Christmas week, I'm visiting my in-law who have a full house... and we stayed here for the week.

I would NOT call it a suite... but it is a good sized room, clean, and housekeeping was great. If I left the room for half an hour, it was made up. Rates were good, breakfast was good, and the people were great.

IF you need a place to stay and, like me, you care for clean, hot water and a large screen LCD for the morning news... I'd give these guys a try. I'll be back.

Room Tip: The front faces east... if you like morning sun, this is your side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chasity E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to post a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We always try to provide a clean and comfortable room at a great rate. We do hope the next time you are visiting the Hickory area, you will choose to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Thank You,
Chasity Elliott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1120 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5175 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Hickory
Hickory Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing