We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in Hickory!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro 127

Bistro 127
Ranked #113 of 264 Restaurants in Hickory
Price range: $7 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bistro 127 is a Fusion Restaurant featuring local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Menu features include Gourmet Pizzas, Pastas, Gluten Free, and Fresh Seafood. We serve Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner Monday through Saturday. Added to this is a great Local Beer & Cocktail Menu. We hope to see you soon.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food in Hickory!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family has eaten at Bistro 127 for dinner several times now, and the food is always delicous! It seems the menu rotate fairly frequently (possibly seasonal?), but each visit, I have ordered a burger. One was made with Wagyu beef, and most recently I tried their Ultimate BLT burger. Both were awesome burgers! The calamari appetizer has excellent flavor (though quantity is small). And I "borrowed" a slice of my son's Blue Crab & Alfredo Pizza... awesome. Service has never been anything but professional and courteous. Great Hickory restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GEHky913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice dinner to celebrate a recent event, and thought... we hadn't tried this one yet... AMAZING! The service was awesome - from the moment I called to make a reservation and was told to come in a few minutes early as a large party was coming in at the same time, to the table side wait staff, which took care of our every need and inquiry. The food was awesome - we started off with bacon wrapped dates - which were so delicious and then moved on to a coffee encrusted steak - just amazing - and capped it off with an apple tart for dessert. Everything was done to perfection. And when we asked how something was done the waiter was happy to find out from the chef how it was prepared. We would definately go there again. Kudo's to the chef and staff of Bistro 127 - you made us want to come back for more!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffandDeeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering European fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Chef/owner Matt Miller is a genius with flavors! The food is so flavorful and delicious. Everything I have eaten here has been excellent. Try anything on the menu and you will love it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Momppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I went to Bistro 127 for lunch. They have gluten free bread for sandwiches and for pizza. I had gluten free bread and it was very good. I had a side dish of carrot slaw. It was very good. It wasn't what I thought it would be. I thought that it would be sweet. It was really like slaw made out of carrots. This was the first time I had a slaw like this and I enjoyed it. My husband had a chicken salad. It was well prepared and very fresh. He enjoyed it very much. The prices for lunch was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service could improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Food is fantastic. Service has been VERY slow the last 3 or 4 times we ate there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bistro 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing