We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
294
156
41
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
156
41
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwafflesfirst floorfresh fruitwould stay here againvalue for the moneyroom was cleanbreakfast sandwichthe breakfast areaabove averageoutside entrancepleasant staystaff was friendlygreat pricegreat place to stayfront desk staffconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 517 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I just had a fantastic 7 night stay at The Best Western in Hickory, NC. Front desk, breakfast staff and others were very helpful throughout my stay. I'll totally be back again soon. The location of this Best Western is so centrally located to everything that's going on in the Hickory area from shopping, entertainment and great dining.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K8081JIbettym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel O, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Betty,

Thank you so much for you gracious review of our property. We value the feedback of our Guests greatly, and we look forward to your next visit with us at Best Western Hickory!

Safe Travels,
Chanel Owensby, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Really like staying here. It is close to shopping and restaurants, but not in the middle of lots of traffic. We have stayed here multiple times and always had good service. Breakfast is the the usual fare for continental, but enough to start the day off quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel O, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western Hickory and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chanel Owensby, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

poor hotel, stay some where else it is in bad location grounds are not kept clean. housekeeing is lacking. you would think people would clean toilet walls, ugh. no manger on duty, no one to correct problems

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kjowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel O, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to encourage you to contact the property directly to discuss your experience further. We value opportunities to improve our Guest experience, additionally we would like to rectify any specific issues from your stay. (828) 323-1150

Sincerely,
Chanel Owensby, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We stayed at the Best Western in Hickory with a group of High School students as we were competing the next day in the area. I had coordinated with Maria, sent her our room assignments and once we arrived, John checked us in; very smooth and easy. Restaurants are nearby, with different selections, Rooms, of course, are basic, but well maintained and comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast and stable. The staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and attentive to us. We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western and we will be return guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel O, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Bruce,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences with us. We were happy to have your group and look forward to a future stay with you guys!

Safe Travels!

Chanel Owensby, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The staff here is really great. They treat you like family! I stay in hotels 150 nights per year and this is one of the friendliest staff and best values.
It’s also extremely convenient with several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jbaucom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel O, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Mr. Baucom,

Thank You so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave such a nice review for us! We look forward to each and every one of your visits and think of you as family! Till next time.....

Safe Travels,
Chanel, Amy, Marie, Teressa, Cindy, John, Jon, Cutie, Sara and Marq!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews