We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hickory(Hickory)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Hickory)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Hickory)(Great Value!)
$63
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hickory(Hickory)(Great Value!)
$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hickory(Hickory)
$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
32
51
23
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
51
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotbody odorcomfortable bedyogurtconvention centerfront desk staffsausage pattiesright next doorinternet connectionwithin walking distancewould stay here againother hotelss cafeteriablowing rocknice hotelindoor pooloff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our family stayed here for one night due to a youth sporting event that was taking place. The rooms were spacious enough for all 4 of us, they were clean, the beds were comfortable and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Only advice is for those travelling with kids who may want to use the pool--bring goggles for them! The chlorine in the pool is overwhelming for the adults supervising, and just completely burns for those kids swimming in the pool.
Breakfast was good and there was a good selection of options, but nowhere to sit because it was too crowded and the breakfast area is pretty small. We ate in our room, but had to return several times to get everything we wanted which was a bummer. Overall, good stay for the value. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great location, close to many restaurants and stores Italian restaurant they share a parking lot with is very good.. Close proximity to the hwy.
Hotel need an upgrade. Looks like it has been a while and could use some renovation. Better rates then the courtyard and Hilton next door

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stay 100+ nights in Marriott properties every year and had the misfortune of staying at the Hickory Fairfield Inn. To say this property is "tired" is an understatement. It is in dire need of a makeover and updating to the new Fairfield Inn elements. Everything in my room was old, except for the bed. The bed is the only reason I rated it a two instead of a one. I should have checked out the Courtyard behind the Fairfield before I committed to this hotel. My mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stay in this area at least twice a year. This time, I chose this hotel due to proximity. I was shocked. Not only was I disappointed that the room had a constantly running toilet, my bathtub drain was not able to close and I had to fix it myself. The thermostat was a bit difficult to figure out. I broke my wine opener...and called to the front desk, thinking that they'd certainly have one available, or one of those free ones most hotels have, and they don't carry them. Used to staying at the other's merely a stones throw away, I was surprised they had NO snack/ store area where you can purchase a few non-vending machine snacks. Their exercise room can barely qualify for that title. No remote control for the television in the exercise room, a mere old fashioned treadmill and an olipitcal. A few free weights, but that does no good without a weight bench, but there is no room for one anyway. The only access to the exercise room is either through the pool, or having to go outside, then enter into the exercise room. The television was small, might as well not watch it anyway. Overall I was disapointed, and given the surrounding other hotels, this one really lacks in just about everything. One positive thing, the front desk person was really nice. She seemed a bit apologetic about the whole thing.... The Business center is open, old, and exposed to all the people in the lobby and/or the little breakfast area. No privacy. Everyone can see the computer screen...

Room Tip: Try the top floor in a corner.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Excellent facility, but I can't understand why a convention center area hotel would not provide free internet connection sufficient to get work done. There is an additional charge for all but the painfully slow connection.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews